Virtual only, thin paperwork, and a fee schedule you cannot fully see
Most people who look at a crypto card are not trying to be early. They have a balance sitting in USDT or USDC, and they want to pay for something ordinary with it — a subscription, a hotel, a phone bill — without opening a bank account that keeps refusing them. That is exactly the case the Cryptomus card is built for, and on that narrow promise it does work. Everything around that promise is where the trouble starts. There is no physical card at all, only virtual ones. The list of countries you can get one in is not published. The monthly fee depends on a card type that is never named. And a string of user reports from autumn 2026 describes cards being switched off after a payment and funds being held for weeks.

I went through the public pages and reports carefully, and below I tell you what I could confirm, what is only claimed by third-party sites, and what the card simply does not say. If you are the person who needs a working card number to buy something this week, you will find enough here to decide. If you are the person who wants a card in your wallet you can hold, this is the wrong product and no fee will change that.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 4.7 out of 10
The Cryptomus card scores 4.7 out of 10 in my assessment. That is not a rounding of a good product into an awkward shape — it reflects a genuinely narrow fit. The card does one thing, does it quickly, and does it in a market where the alternatives are more complete.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | The card says “most countries worldwide”, with the caveat that local restrictions apply. No country list is published and it can change. |
| Cost | 3 / 10 | Issuance is $4, top-up is 3.2%, and the maintenance or inactivity fee depends on the card type. An unofficial figure for FX is 3.9%. |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | USDT and USDC. Networks are not specified, and the list may grow. |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | The issuer and the legal entity behind the card are not named. Trustpilot shows 2.4/5 across 521 reviews. There is a report of a virtual card being deactivated after a $1,200 payment with the refund refused, plus recurring AML holds on funds. |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual Visa and Mastercard only, with NFC payment by phone mentioned. Unofficial sources add Apple Pay and Google Pay; there is no ATM. |
The strongest single mark is availability, and that is worth understanding honestly rather than generously. “Most countries worldwide” is a claim about breadth, not about permission. The card itself says local regulation may restrict it, no list exists to check, and the list may change — so the person in a specific country reading this cannot use that sentence to answer their own question. They have to ask support, or find out at application time.
Who does this card suit? Someone who already holds USDT or USDC, pays mainly online, and needs a card number rather than a physical object. That person gets a working Visa or Mastercard number instantly and can start spending the same day. If that is you, this is a serviceable tool and the rest of this page will help you understand its rough edges before you rely on it.
Who does it not suit? Anyone who needs a plastic card for a shop that takes cash, anyone paying in a currency they cannot easily convert, anyone who travels and needs an ATM, and anyone who plans to hold a balance on the card for weeks. A card that exists only inside an app is fine for subscription payments and a poor choice for a holiday. And if your money sits in a self-custody wallet you control, understand that converting to spend through this card means the balance passes into the provider’s hands at the moment of top-up — which is the trade every custodial card asks you to make.
One more framing, because the number alone does not tell you what kind of product this is: Cryptomus is best understood as a crypto exchange that also offers a spending front-end, aimed at users who pay online with USDT. Its users are not being sold a banking relationship. They are being sold a way to convert and spend.
Will they give you the card?
Yes, in most cases, but the card does not publish the list that would let you check in advance. The stated policy is “most countries worldwide”, with the explicit caveat that access may be restricted by local regulation. There is no country list on the public pages, and that list may change without much notice.
Two things about eligibility are worth pressing on, because people conflate them constantly:
- Residence versus citizenship. The card’s public pages do not say whether the test is applied to where you live or to which passport you hold. These are different tests and they can produce different answers, particularly for people who live in one country and hold citizenship in another.
- Changing availability. Because there is no list, the honest position is that “most countries worldwide” is a snapshot of an intention, not a guarantee you can rely on. If your country matters to you, the only real check is a direct question to support before you commit any funds.
Beyond geography, the one thing that is stated clearly is that you must be an adult in the ordinary sense: prepaid and debit cards are generally available to people 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits. Specific age rules for this card are not stated.
If you are reading this because a normal bank account has been refused to you — which is the situation most readers of a card like this are in — the availability picture is genuinely the best part of the offer. The category background explains why: an electronic money institution in the EU can offer services across the EU and EEA from a licence granted in one member state, so a single issuer’s reach can be very wide. That reach is a regulatory fact, not a promise made by this card.
How to get it
The process is short, and that is its main selling point. Register on Cryptomus and pass KYC before you get a card. That is the whole stated requirement.
What you get at the end is a virtual card, never a physical one. The card pages describe Visa and Mastercard options, mentioning “10+ BINs” and multi-currency capability, though the card currencies themselves are not named. Cards are issued instantly, work immediately after activation, and NFC payment by phone is mentioned.
Here is where the fine print is genuinely thin, and you should assume you will hit these gaps yourself:
- Documents and address proof. Not stated. You do not know in advance what to have ready.
- KYC levels, processing time, rejection reasons. Not stated. This is the single most annoying omission for anyone who has been turned down by someone else — the usual reasons are never spelled out.
- Whether you can retry. Not stated.
I would read the gap as an invitation to expect a request for documents rather than a promise of instant approval. Under the KYC rules described in the category background, regulated businesses must verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering law, including ongoing monitoring. In the EU that due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, with electronic systems also validating proof-of-address documents. And because due diligence is not a one-off box-tick, if it cannot be completed the institution is required to refrain from the transaction or relationship and, where necessary, end an existing one. That is the general reason accounts get closed or frozen pending documents — it is a legal requirement, not laziness.
One practical consequence for anyone with a second nationality: nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as country of address. If you hold citizenship in a sanctioned jurisdiction, that will surface regardless of where you live.
Fees: what it really costs
The card’s published cost is thin, and the parts that are published are not the parts you will care about most. Here is what is stated and what is not.

| Fee or limit | What the card says |
|---|---|
| Issuance | $4 |
| Monthly fee | Not stated; optional maintenance or inactivity fees depend on the card type |
| Top-up | 3.2% |
| Crypto-to-fiat conversion | At the market rate at the time of top-up; payment and conversion fees “may vary”, no figure given |
| FX fee | Not stated (unofficial figure: 3.9%) |
| ATM | Not stated (unofficial listings disagree) |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated (unofficial: $10,000 daily, $25,000 monthly) |
Read that table twice, because the shape of it matters more than the numbers. There is a headline number — $4 — and then a series of blanks where the expensive things go. You are told the top-up costs 3.2%. You are not told what a payment costs. You are told conversion happens “at the market rate”, which is true and is not the whole sentence, because a rate plus a spread plus a network fee is a different number from a rate.
Your first top-up. This is the cleanest case. You send crypto, the card says a 3.2% top-up fee, and your crypto is converted to fiat at the market rate at that moment. One number you can find, one moment you can reason about. This is the least ambiguous money flow on the card.
Your second top-up. If you do it again later at a different rate, that is a second market-rate conversion and a second 3.2% fee. Nothing about the card discourages this, which means a habit of frequent small top-ups quietly multiplies the percentage cost. If your spending pattern is many small payments, the arithmetic will do you more damage than any single fee.
A payment in another currency. The card converts your crypto into fiat at top-up, and the card currencies and FX markup are not stated. An unofficial third-party figure for the FX fee is 3.9%, which I am giving you as unofficial and not confirmed by the card. This is exactly the fee that a currency conversion service like this exists to charge, so I would assume it is real in direction even where I cannot confirm the exact figure.
The category background explains why the blanks are hard to fill from outside. Merchants can look up the card’s issuer identification number to see which institution and country issued it, and may apply extra scrutiny if the issuer country differs from the billing address — which is why a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another. Address Verification Service, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address the buyer typed against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. So the cost of a card like this is not only its fee schedule; it is also the number of payments that get declined and have to be retried.
One more layer, and this one is not the card’s fault but is yours to plan for. On-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. And on Ethereum that gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send it. Stablecoins have chain-specific quirks too: Tether describes USDT as a token built on multiple blockchains, issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche, while Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option.
A third-party note worth carrying: sources disagree on the fee schedule itself — one describes a free virtual card with 0.5% conversion — so treat the published numbers above as the reliable ones and everything else as unconfirmed.
How to top it up
Topping up means moving crypto to the card and letting the card hold the result as fiat balance. The supported coins are USDT and USDC, and that list may expand. Networks are not specified.
That single sentence carries more weight than it looks. Choosing the wrong network is one of the most expensive mistakes available to you here, and the reason is structural rather than bad luck: blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Because the card does not name the networks it accepts, the safest habit is to confirm the supported network before you send, and to send a small test amount first the first time.
The rest of the funding picture:
- Minimum top-up. Not stated.
- Fiat top-up options. Not stated — so do not assume you can load by bank transfer or card.
- Top-up fee. 3.2%, as in the fees section.
- Getting money back out — returning card balance to crypto or a bank, and closing the account. Not stated. This is the asymmetry that should give you pause: the path in is described, the path out is not.
That last point deserves emphasis for anyone treating this as a permanent setup rather than a one-off payment tool. The card does not publish how you withdraw. For a card aimed at users who pay online with USDT, spending is the point, so that may be by design. But it means the balance on the card should be treated as money earmarked for spending, not money parked somewhere you can access freely.
If you want the general shape of the market rather than this card’s specifics, the alternatives in a later section cover funding with bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana and stablecoins over several networks, or with SEPA and mobile money — a noticeably wider menu than USDT and USDC with unstated networks.
Paying with it every day
This is where the card is most natural and most limited. You get virtual Visa and Mastercard numbers, usable online the moment they are activated, with NFC payment by phone mentioned as an option.
Apple Pay and Google Pay: not stated. The official page mentions only NFC payment by phone. Third-party listings, including a CryptoSlate product page, list both wallets as supported — I am giving you that as unofficial, not confirmed by the card. Do not plan a phone-only payment flow around it without checking in the app first.
Blocked merchant categories. Not stated, and this matters more than it sounds. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business by goods or services. MCC 7995 covers gambling — casinos, betting, lotteries — and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than by law, with the blocked list varying by issuer. Gambling payments, fuel, travel, car hire and subscription services are exactly the categories that get selectively declined, and you will get no advance warning from this card about which ones.
Rewards and cashback. Not stated. The cards page mentions none, so assume there is no cashback rather than looking for a tier.
Inside the app. The app is available in the App Store and Google Play, with expense control and transaction history. Ratings are not stated on the card’s pages, so I am not going to quote an app score back at you as if the card had.
Cash withdrawals. Nothing is stated. Two unofficial listings contradict each other outright: one says ATM use is unavailable because the card is virtual-only, and another lists an ATM withdrawal limit as “unlimited”. Both are undated third-party listings. Treat ATM access as unconfirmed and, given that the card is virtual-only, assume it does not exist until you have seen it work.
Disputes and chargebacks. Not stated. This is the quiet risk of any prepaid-style card, and the category background is blunt about it: US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, while prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. Because many crypto cards behave like prepaid cards — crypto is converted and loaded as a fiat balance, and the card spends only that balance — the weaker prepaid protection is the more likely regime here.
Two related mechanics worth knowing. A declined authorisation may leave a hold on funds that can remain for several days, typically up to seven, so a failed attempt can quietly tie up money even when nothing was spent. And a merchant may decline a prepaid or foreign-issued card simply because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and the issuer country.
What can go wrong
I found no official incident to report. What I did find is a pattern in user reports from August to October 2026, plus a low aggregate rating. You should read this section as reported experience rather than established fact, and weigh it against the general shape of the category.
The card gets switched off. On 24 September 2026 a user reported a virtual card being deactivated after a $1,200 transaction, with the refund refused. The company’s explanation was that the issuing bank blocked the card after high decline rates, and that Cryptomus does not control that card programme. Whether or not you accept that explanation, it exposes the structural point: you are dealing with at least three parties, and the one that can stop your card is not the one whose name is on the app. Visa and Mastercard license issuers and can suspend a programme; the crypto brand is often only a programme manager or front-end.
Funds held for weeks. The same reports describe recurring AML and KYC holds on funds in August to October 2026, with specific dates in late August, September and early October. This has a general explanation that does not require anything to be wrong: KYC is not a one-time formality, but ongoing monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting, and if due diligence cannot be completed the institution is required to hold off or end the relationship. The pattern is still costly for the person whose money is sitting still.
Slow, dismissive support. Reports describe slow responses and tickets closed as duplicates. Support is a Telegram bot (cryptomus_support_bot), email at [email protected], and an FAQ; languages and hours are not stated.
Nobody can tell you who stands behind it. The issuer and the legal entity behind the card are not named in the card’s public materials. That is the finding I find hardest to set aside, because it decides who your complaint is against when the card stops working.
The rating itself. Trustpilot shows Cryptomus at 2.4/5 from 521 reviews, read on 20 October 2026, with 43% one-star and 49% five-star. That split is unusual and worth understanding: the large block of five-star reviews is mostly about the payment service, not the card, and Trustpilot flags the profile as possibly associated with high-risk investments. So the card is not the thing 521 people rated — and the low score is not cleanly a verdict on the card either.
The wider lesson from this category. Programme closures have happened before: WaveCrest, a Visa card issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes; and in November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX, with the FTX US debit card being wound down by its issuer. Closures typically give a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, but the shape matches the pattern.
Safeguards that are actually claimed. The card does state 3-D Secure authentication, freeze and unfreeze, biometric authentication, and that no one will withdraw funds or pay without your knowledge. A CertiK project page is linked. What is not stated is the custody model and any insurance — and this is the point to weigh. Control of crypto belongs to whoever holds the private key or seed phrase; with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust the provider completely. A seed phrase is an unencrypted private key, and anyone who obtains it can restore the wallet and spend the funds. Transfers are typically irreversible and there is no built-in recovery, which is why custodial platforms have a real record: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011–2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). If you are choosing between holding your own keys and using a provider’s balance, that history is the argument.
Note also that stablecoins are not censorship-proof in either direction. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, and stablecoins can depeg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis.
What to take instead
Every option below scores higher than 4.7. None is perfect, and the honest summary is that each of them is more complete on the things this card leaves blank — which countries, what the fees are, and how the money gets back out. I am not endorsing any of them; I am showing you where the trade-offs sit.
| Option | Score | Who it suits | What you know upfront |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cryptomus | 4.7 / 10 | Paying online with USDT, needs a card number fast | Virtual only, $4 issuance, 3.2% top-up, country list and monthly fee not stated |
| Bitrefill | 6.8 / 10 | Want a physical card too, and cashback | Virtual and physical Visa in EUR; free through the app; inactivity fee after 12 months; 1.99% SEPA pay-in |
| UPay | 6.1 / 10 | Need business or multi-currency options | Virtual and physical, personal and business; payments convert to USD, EUR, AED and others; fees not stated |
| Kemy | 6.0 / 10 | Want the cheapest virtual card to try | Unlimited virtual cards at $15 for 3 years plus $2/month; physical Mastercard at $250 with DHL |
Bitrefill is the one I would look at first if you need a card you can hold. It offers a virtual and physical Visa, with euro as the card currency implied by its terms, and the page says the card is free through the app — though the issuance and monthly amounts are not stated, and an inactivity fee applies after 12 months without spending or cash-out, again with no amount. Its funding menu is the broadest here: bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, Base, Polygon, Li.Finance, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa and Mastercard listed on the card page, plus SEPA transfer per the terms. Costs come in layers: a deposit spread on crypto-to-euro conversion with no percentage stated, a 1.99% SEPA pay-in fee, and spreads added by payment processors or ATM operators on spending. Eligibility is the weak spot — the terms say access is subject to eligibility criteria, with further requirements established and verified by partners, and no country list. Cashback is 2% in total with no cap, split as 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase, though the payout currency is not stated on the page.
UPay is the choice if you want a card for business, or several currencies. Virtual and physical, personal and business cards, with payments converting to USD, EUR, AED and others; conversion may occur during payment depending on the network and settlement. Funding is a wallet top-up with BTC, ETH or USDT, with USDC also listed among supported coins and networks unstated. It claims support in 180+ countries while also saying it does not serve residents of certain countries, with the list subject to change on regulatory or issuer policy — and its KYC partner accepts only ID documents issued by the same country as the user, which is a real constraint for people whose documents and residence do not match. No cashback is stated, and fees are not stated.
Kemy publishes prices, which is more than this card does, but they are high. Unlimited virtual cards at $15 issuance valid for three years plus $2/month; one physical Mastercard with contactless at $250 issuance with DHL Express included, valid three years, one card per user, at $10/month. Transaction fees are heavier: virtual cards charge a top-up of $1.5 under $100 or 1.25% from $100 with a $5 minimum, a transaction fee of 3.5% plus $1, and $0.8 for a failed transaction; the physical card shares the top-up with a $10 minimum and the same $0.80 failure fee. No FX fee is listed, and the main-account deposit fee appears as 8% in the summary but 5% in a section — a conflict on their own page. Availability is stated as “190+ countries” with “a few restrictions apply” and eligibility checked at sign-up. Funding covers USDT and USDC on the main networks plus BTC, ETH and SOL, and fiat through mobile money and virtual bank accounts.
One thing none of these solves for you: in the EU, a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences — MiCA for custody, exchange and transfer, and e-money or payment-services law for the card itself. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution, ESMA says MiCA took legal effect in June 2023, the stablecoin rules applied from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions from 30 December 2024, and the transitional period runs until 1 July 2026 or until a provider gets or is refused authorisation, whichever comes first. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers that you can check. And electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them — such funds are not bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to one specific person: someone already holding USDT or USDC who pays predominantly online, has no reliable alternative card, and treats the balance as money in transit rather than money in storage. For that person, a card number in five minutes, funded in a stablecoin, spending the same day, is genuinely useful — and the alternative may be nothing at all.
I would not recommend it to someone who needs a physical card, who withdraws cash, who spends in many currencies, who holds a large balance on it, or who cannot absorb a hold of several weeks on a payment that fails. The gap between what is published and what is not — no issuer named, no country list, no monthly fee figure, no payment or FX fee, no withdrawal route — means you cannot fully price the thing. That is unusual, and it is the main reason the score lands where it does.
The complaints are the part I would weigh most carefully, and honestly they cut both ways. A card deactivated after a $1,200 payment, with the explanation that the issuer blocked the programme after decline rates, is exactly the failure mode you are exposed to when the issuing bank is a third party you never see. Funds held for weeks is the standard consequence of ongoing AML monitoring, and the law largely requires it — but the person waiting is you. And the 2.4/5 Trustpilot figure concerns me less for the split rating than for the profile flag about high-risk investments.
If your situation is that a bank turned you down, the honest advice is to treat this as one option among several rather than the only one, and to keep what you can control: confirm the supported network before sending anything, make a small first top-up rather than a large one, keep spending within a balance you could replace, and ask support in writing the two questions the public pages do not answer — which network, and how to withdraw.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Cryptomus card?
It is a virtual payment card that spends a balance loaded from crypto. You register, pass KYC, and receive a virtual Visa or Mastercard number instantly, usable as soon as it is activated. There is no physical version. The intended user is someone paying online with USDT, and the balance is converted to fiat when you top up.
How does the Cryptomus card work?
You send USDT or USDC to the provider, a 3.2% top-up fee is charged, and your crypto is converted into fiat at the market rate at that moment. The card then spends that stored balance like a prepaid card. Crypto is not converted at the moment of payment, so the rate you get is the rate you got at top-up, and frequent small top-ups repeat that cost.
Is Cryptomus a bank?
Not as far as the card’s own materials go, and this is the question I would press hardest. The public pages do not name the issuer or the legal entity behind the card. The general structure is that a licensed bank or electronic money institution holds the card programme while the crypto brand manages it, so a card can exist without the crypto company being the institution you have a relationship with.
Who owns Cryptomus?
The card’s public pages do not state it, and I am not going to fill that in from elsewhere. What I can tell you is what is visible: a Telegram support bot, an email address, a linked CertiK project page, and a Trustpilot profile that the platform flags as possibly associated with high-risk investments.
Which countries can I use the Cryptomus card in?
The stated answer is “most countries worldwide”, with the caveat that local regulation may restrict it. There is no published country list, and the list may change. The card also does not say whether eligibility follows your residence or your citizenship, and those tests can give different answers.
Does the Cryptomus card require KYC?
Yes. Register on Cryptomus and pass KYC before you get a card. What is not stated is which documents you need, whether proof of address is required, what the KYC levels are, how long processing takes, or why an application might be refused.
How much does the Cryptomus card cost?
Issuance is $4 and the top-up fee is 3.2%. The monthly fee is not published, though optional maintenance or inactivity fees depend on the card type. Payment and conversion fees are described only as “may vary”, and the FX fee is not stated — a third-party figure of 3.9% circulates but the card does not confirm it.
Is the Cryptomus card safe?
The card states 3-D Secure authentication, freeze and unfreeze, and biometric authentication, and links a CertiK project page. What it does not state is the custody model or any insurance, so I cannot tell you who holds your funds or what protection attaches to them.
Can I add the Cryptomus card to Apple Wallet?
Not confirmed. The card’s official pages mention only NFC payment by phone and do not name either mobile wallet. Third-party listings, including a CryptoSlate product page, describe Apple Pay and Google Pay as supported, but that is unofficial and not confirmed by the card.
Why was my Cryptomus card declined or deactivated?
One reported case, on 24 September 2026, describes a virtual card being deactivated after a $1,200 transaction with the refund refused; the company said the issuing bank blocked the card after high decline rates and that it does not control the card programme. Declines can also come from merchant-side checks, since a prepaid or foreign-issued BIN is visible at checkout and address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards.
Virtual cards – cryptocardchooser.com
Content created by the «cryptocardchooser.com» team
