The card that pays you back up to 7%, if you can get past the paperwork
The Bit2Me card is a Mastercard that spends from a crypto platform’s balance, issued by a Spanish e-money institution and marketed by a company that holds a MiCA licence from Spain’s securities regulator. On paper it does the job well: you pay with crypto or euros, you get cashback that the company says reaches 7%, you can load it in dozens of currencies, and you can hold a physical card, a virtual one, or both. My score for it is 6.8 out of 10. That is a good card for the right person and a frustrating one for everyone else, and almost every point I took off was for things the card’s own pages do not tell you.

I scored it 6.8 because the everyday use is excellent, the maintenance cost is genuinely zero, and the top-up options are broad — while eligibility, cash withdrawal costs, conversion fees and spending limits are all things you have to take from third-party reporting rather than from Bit2Me itself.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.8 / 10
Let me take you through the score piece by piece, because the shape of it matters more than the total. The everyday use is the strongest column by a distance. The weakest are the ones where the card’s public pages are silent, and silence is not the same as “no fee” or “open to anyone” — it is just that nobody has published the answer.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | The card’s own pages list no countries. Third-party reporting puts it at 29 countries, mostly in the EEA, requiring tax residence in a supported country, with Canada, Ireland, Japan and the United States among the exclusions. |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Maintenance is free, confirmed on the card page. Issuance, conversion and foreign-exchange fees are not published there; third-party reporting suggests the physical card costs €20 at the lowest levels and conversion runs from 0% to 2% depending on how you fund it. |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | “Dozens of currencies”, you choose which wallet pays, and you can link a stablecoin. The full coin list lives on the support site rather than the card page. |
| Reliability and complaints | 7 / 10 | The issuer is PECUNIA CARDS EDE, S.L.U., an e-money institution under the Bank of Spain; Bit2Me itself holds a MiCA licence from CNMV. Trustpilot shows 3.9 out of 5 from 2,484 reviews, with complaints clustering around withdrawal delays and account blocks. |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Physical, virtual or both, on Mastercard. Apple Pay and Google Pay. Cash withdrawal around the clock. |
| Total | 6.8 / 10 | — |
So who is this for? In my view it suits EU residents who want a Mastercard, already hold crypto or euros on the platform, and value cashback and Apple Pay more than they value published fee schedules. The 7% cashback ceiling is the headline the company leads with, and if you hit the upper tiers that is a genuinely good deal.
It does not suit you if you need to know your exact costs before you spend, if you live outside Europe, if you plan to live much of the year somewhere the card does not clearly support, or if you intend to use ATMs heavily and dislike surcharges. It also does not suit someone who wants to hold their own keys and pay directly from a self-custody wallet — that is not this product.
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: on the card’s own pages, nowhere is stated. The Bit2Me card page lists no countries at all, and it does not say whether it looks at citizenship or at residence. That is not me being evasive; the information simply is not there in the public material I could read.
Third-party reporting does fill in some of the picture, and you should treat it as unofficial and not confirmed by the card. One source, CryptoCardHub in August 2026, reports availability in 29 countries, mostly in the EEA — Austria, Belgium, Germany, Poland, Spain, Sweden and others — and says you need tax residence in a supported country. The same source lists Canada, Ireland, Japan, Tajikistan, the United States, Iran and Cuba as restricted. Another source, a competitor’s blog, frames it as EEA tax residents excluding Ireland, with Argentina virtual only.
There is a distinction worth holding onto, because it decides whether an application is worth your time. Residence is where you pay tax and are registered; citizenship is the country on your passport. Sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are frequently applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as address, so someone who lives in a supported EU state but holds a citizenship from a restricted one can be turned down even though their address qualifies. Bit2Me’s pages do not tell you which test it applies. That is the question I would put to their support before starting, not after.
One more practical point: the list of 29 countries is not the same as a list of 29 things you can do. Excluded jurisdictions appear in these lists because of sanctions law, and the restrictions on them are legal rather than commercial. I am not going to explain how to work around them, and neither should anyone selling you a way to. If your country is restricted, the answer is that the card is not available to you.
How to get it
The short version: you need a Bit2Me account, you complete identity verification, and the card is ordered from inside the app. The card can be physical, virtual, or both.
What the card states for itself: you can choose a physical card, a virtual card, or both. The network is Mastercard, which the card page puts plainly — it works at any online or physical store that accepts Mastercard payments. The currency the card holds is not stated. Shipping countries, delivery time and delivery cost are also not stated on the card page, which is worth knowing if you are outside Spain.
Identity verification itself is not described on the official pages I read. What is official is simply that the card requires a Bit2Me account. What is unofficial, again from third-party reporting and not confirmed by the card: a registered and verified Bit2Me account is required, tax residence in a supported country is required, and the base tier of verification expects a government photo ID plus a liveness check, with proof of address for higher tiers. The same reporting says users have run into extra document requests and manual reviews.
That last point matters more than it sounds. In the EU, customer due diligence is not a formality you finish once. Regulated firms must establish your identity, screen you against sanctions, understand the purpose of the relationship and check whether you are a politically exposed person — and then keep monitoring. If due diligence cannot be completed, the rules require the firm to hold back the transaction or, where necessary, close the relationship. An account frozen “pending documents” is the system working as designed, not a glitch, even when it lands on you at a bad moment.
Your identity documents are the one thing you should gather before you start: photo ID for the basic check, a document showing your address for higher tiers.
Fees: what it really costs
The honest headline is that Bit2Me charges nothing to keep the card, and does not publish the rest. The card page says plainly: “Don’t pay anything for the maintenance of your virtual or physical cards.” It does not give an issuance fee, a conversion fee, a foreign-exchange fee, an ATM fee, or spending limits. Those come from third-party reporting and are unofficial.

Here is what I could assemble, with the official items marked as such and the rest flagged:
| Fee or limit | What the card states | What third-party reporting says (unofficial) |
|---|---|---|
| Maintenance | No monthly fee: “Don’t pay anything for the maintenance of your virtual or physical cards” | No monthly or annual fee; no inactivity fee reported |
| Issuance | not stated | Virtual €0; physical €20 at levels 0–2, €10 at L3, €5 at L4, €0 at L5–7 |
| Delivery | not stated | €5 delivery outside Spain |
| Replacement | not stated | Virtual replacement €0 |
| Spending from the euro wallet | not stated | 0% |
| Spending funded from crypto | not stated | 0.95% |
| SEPA payment in a non-euro currency | not stated | 1.75% |
| Other foreign currency | not stated | 2% |
| ATM withdrawal | Offered 24/7; fee and free allowance not stated | Spain €0 from Bit2Me; rest of the Eurozone €2.50; outside the Eurozone €0.55 + 1%, minimum €0.75 |
| ATM limits | not stated | €300 per day, €3,000 per month, €30,000 per year; 5 per day, 50 per month, 150 per year |
| Purchase limits | not stated | €2,500 per transaction and per day, €20,000 per month, €200,000 per year |
Note the ATM row: another source, a competitor’s blog, quotes €3,000 per day and 5 per day, which contradicts the €300 per day figure. Where two third-party sources disagree about an ATM limit, the safe assumption is that the lower number is what you can rely on until the provider tells you otherwise.
Now the three everyday payments, with the fees that actually apply. Since conversion and FX figures are unofficial, treat these as illustrations of the shape of the cost rather than precise amounts.
Coffee at a local café, paid from your euro wallet. You are spending euros in a euro country. The reported fee for euro-wallet spending is 0%, and there is no foreign-currency conversion because nothing is being converted. This is the cheapest way to use the card and the reason it scores well on cost.
A subscription paid from crypto. The reported cost is 0.95% on crypto-funded spending, and the crypto has to be converted to a spendable balance first. On a small purchase this is the case users complain about — a low-value transaction turns into a visible charge. On a large one the percentage matters less than the rate you actually got, and the rate you actually got is not published on the card page. Ask what rate is used before you commit money, not after.
A purchase in a currency that is not the euro. Here two charges can stack: the reported 1.75% for a SEPA payment in a non-euro currency, and 2% for other foreign-currency transactions. On top of that, the merchant’s own card handling may apply. The card also supports payments in dozens of currencies, which is a flexibility win but not a cost win.
Top up: how you fund the card
In short: you top up by choosing which of your wallets pays, and you can pay in euros without commission. You can also link a stablecoin.

Here is the official picture. Bit2Me says you can pay in dozens of currencies and you choose which wallet pays the top-up — the crypto wallet or the euro wallet. It says “Pay in euros without any commission”. You can optionally link a stablecoin, and linking one is tied to the extra yield the company advertises on purchases. The full coin list is on the support site rather than the card page.
What is not stated: the deposit fee, the minimum top-up amount, and network fees. That last one is not a gap in the provider’s accounting so much as a fact of the technology. On-chain network fees — gas, or bandwidth on Tron — are charged by the blockchain itself, not by the card company. If you send a stablecoin across a network, part of what you pay goes to the network for moving it.
That is also why the network matters more here than the coin. A blockchain transfer is irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost entirely or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. The practical advice is unglamorous: copy the network and the address from the deposit screen rather than from an old message, and check that your stablecoin is actually available on the network you are about to use. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option and a habit formed years ago is now a live way to lose money.
Two further background points worth knowing. On Ethereum, the gas fee must be paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send at all — a small thing that catches people out regularly. And stablecoins can lose their peg: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2023’s predecessor crash in May 2022, and USDC briefly lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. “Stablecoin” describes the intent, not a guarantee.
Paying with it every day
This is where the card is strongest, and it earns the 9 out of 10. Physically, it is an ordinary Mastercard. You can hold a physical card, a virtual one, or both, and both work in any shop or online store that accepts Mastercard. You can add it to Apple Pay and Google Pay, which the card states as “Compatible with Apple and Google Pay” — though it does not publish a list of blocked merchant categories, so you cannot tell from the page whether a given merchant type is allowed.
Cash withdrawal is offered 24/7, and the reported ATM costs break down by where you are, as set out in the fee table above.
The app is iOS, iPad, Mac on M1 and newer, and Android. The App Store listing in Spain showed 4.5 out of 5 from roughly 3,800 ratings when I read it on 20 October 2026; a Google Play listing exists but I did not read its rating.
The rewards deserve a careful reading, because this is where marketing outruns disclosure. The card page says “We refund up to 7%* on all your purchases”. It also says up to 39% cashback when combined with other products, that linking a stablecoin earns up to 7% yield on purchases, and that Bit2Me Life at 10 or more merchants adds up to a further 25%. The asterisk’s conditions are not stated, and neither is the payout currency. So: the headline number is real, but the number you personally receive depends on the tier you are on and on what “combined with other products” refers to.
Unofficial reporting on the tier structure, again not confirmed by the card, describes “Space Center” levels 0 to 7 earned by points: level 0 at 0% cashback, level 1 at 0.25% capped at €7.50 a month, level 2 at 0.5% capped at €15, level 3 at 1% capped at €30, level 4 at 2% capped at €100, level 5 at 3% capped at €175, level 6 at 5% capped at €250, and level 7 at 7% capped at €300, which needs 9,000 points. Cashback is reported as paid in B2M rather than as euros, not applied to purchases from the euro wallet, and excluded for categories including casinos, lotteries and betting.
Read that last part twice if gambling is relevant to you: excluded categories on a card with high cashback is the standard shape, and the excluded list is where the rate quietly stops applying.
Two everyday mechanics are worth knowing generally, not because of this card. A merchant category code is a four-digit number classifying a business by what it sells; MCC 7995 covers gambling, and many issuers block it by policy rather than by law, with the list varying by issuer. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days — typically up to seven — even though no money ever moved.
What can go wrong
The two real risks are operational and regulatory, and both are ordinary rather than exotic.
The issuer. The card and payment account are issued and managed by PECUNIA CARDS EDE, S.L.U., an electronic money institution supervised by the Bank of Spain and trading as PECUNPAY. That is a genuine regulated issuer, not an offshore shell. But it is not a bank, and e-money funds are not bank deposits: an EMI must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, and those funds may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. If you want the protections of a bank deposit, this is not that.
The regulator. Bit2Me holds MiCA authorisation from CNMV — the press described it as the first Spanish platform to obtain it, with the registry listing 2025-10-31 and press dates conflicting. Bit2Me is also the company that holds your funds in the crypto part of the relationship. Bankinter joined the capital in a EUR 30 million round with Tether taking a minority stake. None of this is a problem; all of it is context you should have before you deposit a large balance.
The complaints. On Trustpilot, Bit2Me overall shows 3.9 out of 5 from 2,484 reviews as of 20 October 2026, with 26% one-star and replies to 97% of negative reviews. I found no card-specific complaints and no Reddit threads, and no official incidents — so take these as reports about the platform rather than about the card specifically. The recurring themes are withdrawals and transfers held under review (July and April 2026), account lockouts or a hack with calls unanswered (March–April 2026), slow support (February–April 2026), and high fees on small purchases (July 2026). One one-star review from May 2025 describes an account locked with funds held for over a year; Bit2Me replied that it prioritises security. Many reviewers praise phone and WhatsApp support. Earlier reading of the same page showed about 3.8 from around 2,300 reviews, so the score is drifting up.
The category risk. Crypto card programmes have been switched off before. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its programmes. Closures typically follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading stops, then spending stops, then users are asked to withdraw what is left. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source had new loads ending 8 July 2026 and spending stopping 8 August 2026 — a single unconfirmed source, so treat the dates as illustrative rather than established.
Security. The card page links to a security page with certifications that I did not read. The custody model, two-factor authentication, freeze controls and insurance are not stated on the card page. Typical safeguards in this category are app-based 2FA, instant card freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure confirmation and tokenised mobile wallets. On that last one: Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, with a fresh one-time code per payment — which is a genuinely better arrangement than handing a card number to a merchant.
Disputes and tax. How to dispute a transaction is not stated. As for tax, I am not able to advise you here, but the mechanism is worth knowing: in the US the IRS treats digital assets as property, so spending crypto on goods or services generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local currency at fair market value on the transaction date. That makes each card payment funded from crypto its own disposal event in principle. Whether and how that applies to you depends on your jurisdiction, so take it to a professional.
Support is offered in nine languages, with the list not given; the email [email protected] and the phone +34 910913788 are from the App Store listing. Hours are not stated.
What to take instead
If the things missing from the Bit2Me pages are what you need most, these are the alternatives I looked at, with their scores alongside.
| Alternative | Score | Shape of the offer |
|---|---|---|
| Bit2Me | 6.8 / 10 | Mastercard, physical and virtual, crypto or euro funded, cashback up to 7% reported, €2,500 per transaction (unofficial, not confirmed by the card) |
| RedotPay | 6.9 / 10 | Virtual and physical cards on a leading network, USD and HKD card currencies, 1.00% transaction fee, 1.20% non-default currency, issuance fees of 10 USD virtual and 100 USD physical |
| Wirex | 6.7 / 10 | Virtual and physical, Visa or Mastercard depending on region, cryptoback in WXT reported from 0.5% to 8% by tier, free issuance in listed regions, exchange rate shown in the app |
| Bitpanda | 6.5 / 10 | Physical Visa debit in EUR only, spends from a chosen asset converted at payment, 1% cashback on crypto spending reported, no conversion spread published |
A few comparisons worth drawing out.
RedotPay is the only one of these with a fully published eligibility rule, and it is worth reading purely for that. Two official lists word it differently: one, on identity verification, says citizens of the listed countries or regions cannot complete KYC or use the services, with restrictions “based on local regulations and sanction policies—not on individuals”; the other, on card issuance, lists 47 places where residents are ineligible for both virtual and physical cards and cannot use a billing address, without mentioning citizenship. Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and Serbia appear on both lists; Georgia, Armenia, Kazakhstan and the UAE appear on neither. Its fees are heavier than Bit2Me’s: 1.00% per transaction, 1.20% off the default currency, 10 USD for a virtual card and 100 USD for a physical one that is non-refundable once paid. Its 5 USD welcome reward cannot be used toward that issuance fee.
Wirex publishes fees by region — UK, EEA, APAC, Singapore, Australia and “Other” — which Bit2Me does not. Issuance is free in those regions, and the card page claims no annual or foreign exchange fees, though the fee page itself says only “market-leading exchange rates” and defers to the app for the rate. Its cryptoback is paid in WXT at 0.5%, 3% or up to 8% by tier, and ATM withdrawals, crypto purchases, gambling and refunds are not eligible. One hard difference: its Singapore terms say cash withdrawals are not permitted there, and the residence country you enter must match your ID.
Bitpanda is the plainest of the four. It is by residence, not citizenship: a verified account and residence in a euro-area country, and users verified via “Bankident” cannot order. It is a physical Visa debit in euros only, one active card at a time, and it spends from a chosen asset converted to euros at payment. Reissue is EUR 5.90 in one place and EUR 9.90 for lost or stolen in another, and each additional physical card is EUR 10.
Across all four, the pattern is the same: the cards with the clearest published rules are the ones with the least generous headline rewards, and the card with the best headline reward publishes the fewest numbers.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Bit2Me card to someone who lives in a supported European country, already has funds on the platform, and mainly spends in euros or at merchants that accept Mastercard. If cashback at the higher tiers is real for you, and if Apple Pay compatibility matters, it is a good card and the 0% maintenance fee means the cost of trying it is low.
I would hold back for anyone who needs published limits and fees before committing, who lives outside Europe or travels there much, who plans to use ATMs as a primary way of getting cash, or who is gambling. And I would be cautious about putting a large balance on it, because the pattern of past platform complaints is about exactly that.
Before you apply, three things I would check myself. First, ask support directly whether eligibility is decided by residence or citizenship for your exact combination, since the public pages answer neither. Second, ask what exchange rate is used when you pay from crypto, and what the fee is on a small purchase. Third, read the current cashback terms rather than the headline, because the asterisk is where the conditions live.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Bit2Me card?
The Bit2Me card is a Mastercard that spends from your Bit2Me balance, which can be funded with crypto, euros or a linked stablecoin. You can hold a physical card, a virtual card, or both. The card is issued and managed by PECUNIA CARDS EDE, S.L.U., an e-money institution supervised by the Bank of Spain. Bit2Me itself holds a MiCA authorisation from CNMV.
Is Bit2Me a bank?
No. Bit2Me is a crypto platform, and the card account is issued by an electronic money institution rather than a bank. E-money institutions can issue cards and wallets but cannot lend. Customer funds must be safeguarded, by segregation or insurance, but they are not bank deposits and may not be covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.
Who owns Bit2Me?
Bit2Me is a private Spanish company. Bankinter joined the capital in a EUR 30 million round in which Tether took a minority stake. The card programme itself sits with PECUNIA CARDS EDE, S.L.U., which trades as PECUNPAY. None of this is public-market ownership; there is no listing.
Which countries can get the Bit2Me card?
The card’s own pages list no countries and do not say whether citizenship or residence decides eligibility. Unofficial third-party reporting, not confirmed by the card, says 29 countries, mostly in the EEA, with tax residence in a supported country required, and Canada, Ireland, Japan, Tajikistan, the United States, Iran and Cuba among the restrictions.
How much does the Bit2Me card cost?
Maintenance is free — the card page says you pay nothing for the maintenance of your virtual or physical cards. Everything else is unpublished there. Unofficial reporting puts the virtual card at €0, the physical at €20 at the lowest levels dropping to €0 at higher ones, spending from crypto at 0.95%, and foreign currency at 1.75% to 2%.
Does the Bit2Me card require KYC?
A Bit2Me account is required, and that means verification. What the card’s own pages describe is not stated. Unofficial reporting says the base tier needs a government photo ID plus a liveness check, with proof of address for higher tiers. Because EU rules require ongoing monitoring, more documents can be requested later, and accounts closed if due diligence cannot be completed.
Is the Bit2Me card free?
Keeping it is free. There is no monthly or annual fee reported. But issuance, delivery outside Spain at a reported €5, conversion at a reported 0.95%, and ATM withdrawals at €2.50 (unofficial, not confirmed by the card) in much of the Eurozone are not free, so treat “free” as meaning no subscription rather than no cost at all.
Is the Bit2Me card safe?
It is issued by a regulated Spanish e-money institution under Bank of Spain supervision, which is a real safeguard. Against that, Trustpilot shows 3.9 out of 5 from 2,484 reviews for Bit2Me overall, with complaints about withdrawal delays, account freezes and KYC demands. Crypto card programmes have been wound down before, so keep only what you can afford to move.
Is the Bit2Me card worth it?
If you spend in euros from your euro wallet and mostly want a working Mastercard with cashback, the reported 0% cost makes it easy to justify. If you fund from crypto at a reported 0.95% or take euros out of ATMs, the value depends on rates the card does not publish. Compare it with Wirex or Bitpanda if published fees matter more to you than cashback.
How do I add the Bit2Me card to Apple Wallet?
The card states it is compatible with Apple and Google Pay, so you add it from the Bit2Me app by following the wallet prompt. Apple Pay does not transmit your card number: it uses a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element with a fresh one-time code per payment. If the card does not appear in the app, check that your account verification is complete first.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardchooser.com
Content created by the «cryptocardchooser.com» team
