Solid everyday card for a limited set of countries, with a 6.0 score and some real rough edges
The Bybit card is a payment card that spends from your crypto balance rather than from a bank account. That single sentence hides most of what you need to know about it, because everything else — the countries, the fees, the limits, the risks — follows from that arrangement. If you cannot get an ordinary bank card where you live, this is one of the tools designed for exactly that situation. If you already have a normal debit card and like paying with it, the honest question is why you would switch to a card that converts your crypto at 0.9% every time you tap.

I scored it 6.0 out of 10. That is a middling number and I want to be precise about what it is made of, because the card is genuinely good at some things and genuinely exposed at others.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Who it suits: exchange users in Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia and Latin America who already hold their money on Bybit and want a card that spends it directly. Who it does not suit: anyone in the European Economic Area, anyone who wants a card to work in a country they do not live in, and anyone whose priority is predictable costs rather than convenience.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Card regions: Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific; prohibited for EEA customers |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Virtual issuance free; physical 29.99 USDT (Georgia, Kazakhstan) and 29.99 USD (Australia); crypto conversion 0.9%, FX 2%, ATM 2% after the first 100 USD a month |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Card draws on the Funding Account: BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, GRAM, reorderable in the app; deposit networks are not disclosed |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Issuer not named by region, App Store seller is Bybit Fintech Limited, an account restriction stops the card, Trustpilot 2.5 across the exchange, card cancellations after 2026 programme changes |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical, Apple Pay and Google Pay for Georgia, Kazakhstan and Australia, ATMs available; the physical card comes after the virtual one |
| Total | 6.0 / 10 | Comfortable to use where it is supported, with costs and counterparty exposure that need reading carefully |
The 9 out of 10 for everyday use is the part that surprised me most, and it deserves a word before anything else. This is not a novelty card that works in a demo. Virtual and physical, mobile wallets where you would expect them, cash machines, a real rewards ladder. If the card works for you at all, working with it daily is the easy part. The 4 out of 10 for reliability drags the total down because a card that is excellent on the days it works and stops on a Tuesday is not a 9.
Will they give you the card
They will, if you live in one of nine listed places: Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, or the Asia Pacific region. That list comes from Bybit’s own help centre. Outside it, the application asks for your country of residence, and if that country is not supported Bybit says it will “register your interest” — which is a polite way of saying no.
The exclusion that matters most is the European Economic Area. The cards page puts it bluntly: this product is not meant for EEA customers, and all EEA customer participation is strictly prohibited. If you are reading this from Berlin, Paris or Warsaw, stop here — the card is not a workaround for anything about your country’s rules, and I would not spend time looking for one.
| Region | Card currency | Card type as the table words it |
|---|---|---|
| Argentina | ARS | Mastercard prepaid |
| AIFC, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico | USD | Mastercard credit card |
| Brazil, Peru | BRL, PEN or USD | Visa prepaid |
| Asia Pacific | USD | Visa credit |
Two things about that table. First, the wording “Mastercard credit card” and “Visa credit” comes from the fee and limit table as Bybit writes it, and a card labelled credit behaves differently from a debit card at some merchants. Second, the currency you get is decided by the country of your Advanced Identity Verification — not by where you happen to be standing when you apply.
Bybit’s restricted-territories list for its fiat services — deposits, withdrawals, One-Click Buy, not the card as such — covers Belarus, the Russian Federation, Serbia, China and the United States, and it states that Russian users can only make RUB transactions in fiat. I found no card-specific statement about Russian or Belarusian citizens and no rule distinguishing citizenship from residence, so whether you qualify turns on where you actually live, and that is not stated for non-residents of Georgia and Kazakhstan either, even though both are card regions.
What circulates online in Russian-language promotional material is a different matter. Third-party guides advertise ways for Russian users to obtain the card through another country’s registration. I would not touch that: the application asks for your country of residence, so registering elsewhere is not a clever trick, it is a false statement on a financial form, and it lands you in the restriction described further down. Forklog has also reported that Bybit checks Russian clients thoroughly and follows “very strict rules” on sanctions — unofficial reporting, older, and not something the card’s own pages confirm.
One more caution about third-party sources: an unofficial Bybit wiki page, AI-generated by its own disclaimer and dated August 5, 2026, claims the card works in 30+ countries including the EEA, the UK, the UAE and Turkey, and that Georgia and Kazakhstan are not on the list. It contradicts the official pages on every point. Ignore it.
How to get it
The route is the same shape everywhere: choose your country of residence, verify your identity and residential address, then apply for the virtual card. The virtual card is the gateway — the physical one is not available without it, and it is not available at all in Peru.
Identity Verification Level 1 is the stated minimum, and Bybit warns that “Bybit Card has more stringent requirements for Identity Verification”, so you may be asked to redo verification you already passed. Some applicants also need proof of address from an eligible country or region issued within the last 3 months. The minimum age is not stated on the pages I read, and the official reasons for rejection are not stated either, which is worth remembering when you wonder why an application stalled.
Review time for the virtual card is usually minutes, in some cases up to 7 working days. The AIFC card is the exception worth knowing about: it “does not require any additional verification” for virtual activation.
The extra questions are regional, and they are more personal in some places than others:
| Region | Additional data requested |
|---|---|
| AIFC | Intended usage, employment status, source of income, annual income |
| Argentina | PEP declaration, nationality, place of birth, occupation, CUIL |
| Brazil | PEP declaration, nationality, CPF, monthly income, mother’s name, occupation |
| Mexico | Country of birth, occupation, CURP, RFC |
| Peru | Nationality, marital status, spouse name, occupation, address, PEP declaration |
Bybit may decline any application at its discretion. In Asia Pacific, tier upgrade requests take up to 7 business days, and a residential-address check applies to Asia Pacific and Australia before physical delivery.
For the physical card: the shipping address must be in the same country as your residential address, delivery runs up to 30 days, and the name printed on it can be up to 21 Latin characters. Replacement costs are the same as the issuance figures below.
Fees: what it really costs
This is the section I would read twice, because the card is not expensive to hold and not cheap to use. Virtual issuance is free in all regions “until further notice”, there is no annual fee and no cancellation fee listed with a value, and the cards page says “Auto interest, no annual fees”. Beyond that, the numbers are per region and they do not line up neatly.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Virtual card issuance | None in all regions until further notice |
| Physical card, Australia | 29.99 USD |
| Physical card, Argentina | 5 USD / USDT |
| Physical card, Georgia | 29.99 USDT |
| Physical card, Kazakhstan (AIFC) | 29.99 USDT |
| Physical card, Asia Pacific | 5 USDT |
| Physical card, Brazil and Mexico | None |
| Crypto conversion fee | 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate (Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Brazil, Mexico); 0.5% Argentina; Peru not supported |
| FX fee | 2% on top of the network rate (Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia, Mexico); 2% “International Fee” in Kazakhstan (AIFC) on purchases outside Kazakhstan even in USD; 7% Argentina; 1.5% Brazil; 1% Peru |
| FX padding | 0% (Australia group, Mexico); 5% Argentina; 1% Brazil, excess refunded |
| ATM fee | 2% after the first 100 USD monthly (Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Asia Pacific; Mexico 100 USD / 1,800 MXN); Argentina 2% after 95,000 ARS; Brazil 2% after 550 BRL |
| Argentina taxes | VAT 21% on foreign digital services, 30% tax on foreign transactions, provincial gross-income tax 1%–13.2% |
VIPs holding an Australia, Kazakhstan (AIFC), Georgia or Asia Pacific physical card pay no issuance or replacement fee.
Now three everyday payments, so the table turns into something you can picture.
A coffee in Tbilisi, 10 USD at a shop that takes dollars. You tap, and the amount is charged in GEL, so the network rate applies, then 2% on top, and the 0.9% conversion if the money behind the card is crypto. Call it the network rate plus 2%, plus conversion if you are not sitting on a fiat balance. Georgia’s FX padding is 0%, so at least the number you see is the number you pay.
A subscription billed in USD while your card currency is ARS. In Argentina you are looking at the sharpest end of the table: 7% FX, 5% padding, and on top of it VAT 21% on foreign digital services and 30% on foreign transactions, with provincial gross-income tax of 1%–13.2% on top. That is not a card cost, it is a tax regime landing on your coffee, and no one should look at the fee line and stop reading there.
A card payment abroad from Kazakhstan. The AIFC card charges a 2% “International Fee” on purchases outside Kazakhstan even when the purchase is in USD. Paying in dollars abroad still costs you two percent. Combined with the 0.9% conversion, a foreign payment can run close to three percent before anyone else takes a cut.
A detail that catches people: fees for paying in another currency are the FX fee in the table, and the card currency is set by your verification country. So the cost of your card depends on which country’s rules you were verified under, not on where you are.
Two limits worth knowing, because they surprise people who assume a “credit card” label means unlimited: virtual and physical cards have separate limits in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia and Kazakhstan, and shared limits in Argentina, Brazil and Mexico. Only Asia Pacific limits can be raised, through tiers.
How to Top up the card
There is no balance on the card. It draws on the Funding Account and the Flexible Easy Earn balance, spending fiat first; if there is not enough fiat, crypto is sold at the “Bybit One-Click Sell exchange rate plus a Bybit Card crypto conversion fee”.

Supported coins are BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM, with a default spending priority of USDT, then USDC, then GRAM, then BTC, then ETH, then XRP. You can reorder that in the Card Dashboard, which is worth doing if you hold several of them and care about which one gets sold first.
The Funding Account itself is topped up with Buy Crypto or by depositing crypto from another wallet. Minimum conversion amounts are 1 USD in Australia, Mexico, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Asia Pacific; 5,000 ARS in Argentina; 10 BRL in Brazil.
Here is the part that catches people out, and it is a gap rather than a feature: the deposit networks are not disclosed, the deposit fee is not stated, and it is not stated who pays the network fee or what fiat top-up fees apply. If you are planning to move money in from another exchange or wallet, the safe approach is to send a small test amount first and confirm it landed before sending anything you would miss. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, and a deposit on a network the provider does not support can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee.
Paying with it every day
This is where the card earns its 9 out of 10. Mobile wallet support is broad:
| Region | Apple Pay | Google Pay | Samsung Pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| Georgia, Kazakhstan, AIFC, Argentina, Brazil, Peru | Yes | Yes | No |
| Australia | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Asia Pacific, Mexico | No | Yes | No |
Bybit claims acceptance at over 90 million Mastercard and Visa merchants, and in practice a card on those networks works where cards work. Two caveats: illegal use is prohibited and may lead to termination, and the list of blocked merchant categories is not published, so you cannot check in advance whether a given type of merchant is closed off.
The rewards structure is where I would slow you down, because one detail is easy to miss and it changes the economics. From October 5, 2026 at 10:00 UTC, only crypto-funded transactions earn points or cashback — spending from a fiat balance earns nothing. That aligns the card with the crypto side of Bybit rather than the fiat side, which is a deliberate choice on their part.
| Tier | Rate | Monthly cashback cap | Monthly spend to unlock (non-VIP) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Base | 2.00% | 5 USD | 0 |
| Beta | 2% | 50 USD | 500 USD |
| Alpha | 4% | 150 USD | 3,500 USD |
| Apex | 6% | 250 USD | 9,500 USD |
| Omega | 8% | 400 USD | 12,500 USD |
| Infinite | 10% | 600 USD | 25,000 USD |
Tiers map to VIP levels: VIP 1-2 Beta, VIP 3 Alpha, VIP 4 / PRO 1 Apex, VIP 5 / PRO 2 Omega, Supreme VIP / PRO 3-5 Infinite. Asia Pacific has its own limit tiers 1-3, a non-VIP can move from Tier 1 to 2, a VIP from Tier 2 to 3, and the Asia Pacific physical card needs Tier 2 or above.
Points sit pending for 4 calendar days, cashback arrives in USDT as points times 0.002, and Auto Cashback must be switched on. The welcome offer is 10% cashback up to 110 USDT in the first 30 days, VIPs and Alpha and above get “100% cashback on must-have subscriptions”, Pay Later instalments add an extra 1%, and referrals pay 20 USDT or 10 USDT.
The app itself is a good sign and a bad one. The iOS App Store listing, “Bybit: New Financial Platform”, shows 4.69 from 46,912 ratings, updated October 16, 2026 — but that rating is for the whole exchange app, not the card, and one should not read it as a card rating. The cards page claims 3 million card users.
A last everyday-use note that costs nothing to mention: a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your money that stays for several days, typically up to 7. And how you pay can change whether the payment is accepted at all — mobile wallets replace the card number with a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, with a fresh one-time security code per payment, which is why wallet payments are usually the smoothest way to use a card like this.
What can go wrong
The first thing to understand is who is actually behind the card. The App Store seller is Bybit Fintech Limited, and cardholder terms exist for regional programmes — Argentina, Mexico, Brazil “CBRL”, Australia, Asia Pacific, AIFC and “Pomelo” — but the issuing bank per region is not named in the pages I read. For a crypto card that is not unusual: the exchange is often the programme manager while a licensed bank or e-money institution is the issuer. But it means the person you would complain to if the card failed is not always the person whose name is on your statement.
The bigger exposure is custody. Your money sits in the Bybit Funding Account, which means Bybit holds the credentials and you have to trust it completely. The safeguards on record are a freeze and unfreeze in the app, 24/7 fraud monitoring and mandatory two-factor authentication, with Google 2FA at application. What is not stated: insurance, safeguarding, or any deposit-guarantee arrangement. For contrast, a European electronic money institution is required to safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them, and even those funds are not the same as bank deposits. Here, nothing along those lines is stated.
Then there is the failure mode users actually report. If a card application is rejected on compliance grounds, you are “restricted from using the Bybit Card service”. If the Bybit account itself is suspended, the card is not suspended — the transactions simply fail. User reports from September and October 2026 describe accounts restricted after small USDT transfers flagged as “abnormal origin”, which stops the card working even though nothing about the card changed.
The card programme itself is not stable everywhere. Bybit changed its card programme in some countries in 2026 and withdrew newly issued physical cards, and there were EU cancellations — though the EEA was never an eligible region for this card to begin with, so treat that as a sign of how these programmes move rather than as a change in your own eligibility. An official page titled “Changes to Bybit Card Services in the EEA & CH” exists but showed no readable text when I checked it.
Broadly, Trustpilot shows Bybit at 2.5 from 7,757 reviews as of October 9, 2026, with 53 sampled reviews mentioning the card. That rating is for the exchange as a whole, not the card, and the card themes that do appear are programme-change cancellations and account restrictions. Withdrawal terms and support arrangements are not stated on the pages I read, and neither is how disputes are handled.
One thing nobody can fix for you: in the United States the IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss measured in local fiat currency at the value on the transaction date. Every card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal. That is a fact about your tax position, not about the card, and it is worth checking with someone qualified where you live rather than taking my word for it.
What to take instead
If the Bybit card does not fit — wrong country, wrong cost, uncomfortable custody — there are three other names in the same space, and they fail in different ways.
| Coinbase Card | OKX | BingX | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.4 / 10 | 6.2 / 10 | 5.8 / 10 |
| Where | All US states except Hawaii | EU plus Norway, launched 28 January 2026 | Europe, APAC, LATAM and other selected regions |
| Card | Visa prepaid debit, virtual or physical | Mastercard euro virtual debit, no physical mentioned | Visa debit, virtual and metal |
| Card fees | “Zero spending fees and no annual fees” | None | Not stated |
| Conversion | No Coinbase transaction fee; a spread applies | 0.1% per the explainer (May 2026) vs 0.4% in the launch release | Not stated |
| Rewards | Optional crypto rewards, US users only, variable rate | Cashback on USDG purchases only, caps 10 to 1,000 EUR by tier | Not stated |
None of these is a clean escape. The Coinbase Card is US-only, which makes it irrelevant outside the United States, though its “zero spending fees” is the cleanest cost statement any of these cards makes. OKX is euro-denominated, virtual only, and its published conversion spread contradicts itself between the explainer and the launch release. BingX is the vaguest: no country list, no stated fees, USDT only, and you are told to contact support to find out whether you can have one at all.
If your problem is that you cannot open a bank account, the honest comparison is not between these three. It is between each of them and the plain fact that all of them hold your money.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the Bybit card to someone who lives in Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Argentina, Mexico, Brazil, Peru or an Asia Pacific market, who already keeps funds on Bybit, and who wants to spend them at an ordinary shop or take cash out. The everyday mechanics are genuinely good: virtual and physical, the right mobile wallets in the main regions, an ATM, and a rewards ladder that is at least transparent about what it pays.
I would not recommend it as a primary card for anyone whose money is not already crypto. The 0.9% conversion plus 2% on foreign purchases is the price of convenience, and if you are being charged in euros from a card denominated in USD because that is how your verification country works, that is a structural cost, not a bad month.
I would definitely not recommend it to anyone in the EEA, to anyone planning to register in a country they do not live in, or to anyone who needs the answer to “who issued my card and what happens to my money if they stop” to be short and reassuring. Those answers exist in Bybit’s documentation, but they are not short, and the second one has no stated safeguard behind it.
The card is worth $29.99 of your own money and an hour of reading the fee table for your country — not more than that until you have read the table.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Bybit card?
The Bybit card is a payment card that spends directly from crypto held on the Bybit exchange rather than from a bank account. It comes as a virtual card and, in most supported regions, a physical one. When you pay, the exchange converts your crypto to fiat if needed and the card behaves like an ordinary Mastercard or Visa. It runs on Visa or Mastercard networks and works wherever those are accepted.
How does the Bybit card work?
The card has no balance of its own. It draws on your Funding Account and your Flexible Easy Earn balance, spending fiat first, and sells crypto only if the fiat is insufficient. Supported coins are BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC and GRAM, defaulting to USDT first, though you can reorder that in the Card Dashboard. Every crypto conversion adds 0.9% on top of the One-Click Sell rate.
Is Bybit a bank?
No. Bybit is a cryptocurrency exchange, and the App Store seller for its app is Bybit Fintech Limited. Cardholder terms exist for several regional programmes, but the issuing bank for each region is not named in the pages I read. In practice the exchange often manages the card programme while a licensed bank or e-money institution issues the card behind it, so the name on your statement may not be Bybit’s.
Which countries can get a Bybit card?
The listed card regions are Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and Asia Pacific. If your country of residence is not on the list, the application will register your interest rather than approve you. All European Economic Area customer participation is strictly prohibited, and availability for non-residents of Georgia and Kazakhstan is not stated.
Does the Bybit card require KYC?
Yes. Identity Verification Level 1 is the minimum, and Bybit says the card has more stringent verification requirements than the exchange itself, so you may need to redo it. Some applicants also need proof of address from an eligible country issued within the last 3 months. Regions ask for extra data, from a PEP declaration in Argentina or Brazil to a CURP and RFC in Mexico.
How much does the Bybit card cost?
The virtual card is free in all regions until further notice, with no annual or cancellation fee listed with a value. A physical card costs 29.99 USD in Australia and 29.99 USDT in Georgia and Kazakhstan (AIFC), 5 USD or USDT in Argentina, 5 USDT in Asia Pacific, and nothing in Brazil or Mexico. VIPs holding an Australia, Kazakhstan, Georgia or Asia Pacific physical card pay no issuance or replacement fee.
What fees do I pay when I spend?
Crypto conversion is 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate in most regions, 0.5% in Argentina, and not supported in Peru. Paying in another currency adds an FX fee on top of the network rate: 2% in Australia, Asia Pacific, Georgia and Mexico, 2% in Kazakhstan on purchases outside the country even in USD, 7% in Argentina, 1.5% in Brazil and 1% in Peru. Argentina also carries VAT and transaction taxes on top.
How do I top up the Bybit card?
Top up the Funding Account with Buy Crypto or by depositing crypto from another wallet, and the card spends from there. Minimum conversion amounts are 1 USD in Australia, Mexico, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Asia Pacific, 5,000 ARS in Argentina and 10 BRL in Brazil. One thing to check first: the deposit networks are not disclosed, so send a small test amount before transferring anything larger.
Can I use the Bybit card in Apple Pay and Google Pay?
Yes in most supported regions. Georgia, Kazakhstan, AIFC, Argentina, Brazil and Peru support both Apple Pay and Google Pay, though not Samsung Pay. Australia supports all three. Mexico and Asia Pacific support Google Pay only. You need the virtual card first, and illegal use of the card is prohibited and may lead to termination.
Is the Bybit card safe and worth it?
Treat it as custodial: your funds sit in the Bybit Funding Account, so you are trusting the exchange, and insurance or safeguarding arrangements are not stated. The app offers freeze and unfreeze, 24/7 fraud monitoring and mandatory 2FA, but user reports from late 2026 describe account restrictions stopping the card, and Trustpilot shows the exchange at 2.5. Read the fee table for your country first.
Exchange cards – cryptocardchooser.com
Content created by the «cryptocardchooser.com» team
