COCA pays you to spend stablecoins — but read the fine print first

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

The COCA card promises something most crypto payment cards do not: cashback in stablecoins on what you spend, with headline rates high enough to make an ordinary week of shopping feel like it pays. The promise is real, and for stablecoin holders who already live in crypto and want their subscriptions to earn more than one percent, that promise is genuinely attractive. But the same pages that advertise the rewards are vague about the things that decide whether a card is usable for you — the issuance price, the foreign-exchange markup, the verification process, and who actually holds your money when something goes wrong. Users writing public reviews in 2026 describe both ends of that range: easy USDT spending and helpful support on one side, and months with an inaccessible balance or a closed account on the other. My job here is to walk you through both ends so you can decide whether this is the card for your situation. I score COCA 6.4 out of 10, and most of the reason for that middling number is not the rewards — it is how little the card’s own pages say about the basics.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
COCA works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

The verdict: 6.4 out of 10, and who it suits

COCA scores 6.4 out of 10. That is not a bad card; it is a card with a strong, specific upside and a thin, frustrating layer of missing information on top of it. The upside is everyday use: a physical and virtual Visa, cashback in stablecoins, free ATM withdrawals up to $250 a month, and the highest cashback rates I have seen stated for subscriptions. The downside is everything a cautious person asks first — how much the physical card costs, what the foreign-exchange markup is, what verification involves, and which institution is actually behind the card. Those answers are, on the public pages I read, mostly not stated.

Who does it suit? The card is built for people who already hold stablecoins and think in crypto — a subscriber base the company describes as stablecoin holders who want high cashback on subscriptions. If you keep USDC or USDT on-chain and want spending to earn you a meaningful percentage rather than a rounding error, that is the case for COCA, and it is a good one. The cashback tiers reward holding the $COCA token in the wallet, so the card pulls you a little further into the ecosystem, which is a fair description rather than a hidden one.

Who does it suit badly? If you need a card whose costs are fully published on day one, or you are in a hurry to get a working physical card this week, or a closed account would leave you exposed, this is not the calm choice. The Trustpilot record is the part I weigh most heavily in that sentence, and I will show you the numbers rather than gesture at them. A card that converts a balance and cannot promise you chargeback protection deserves a little scepticism from anyone whose rent depends on it.

Here is how the marks break down, so you can weigh each one yourself rather than take my total on faith.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa; restricted jurisdictions include Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others
Cost 6 / 10 Maintenance is free in the App Store; the issuance price is not disclosed. Unofficial: FX 0.5-1.5% by currency, USD and EUR 0%, and the physical card requires a first top-up of 50 EUR
Top-up options 5 / 10 IBAN in EUR or USD, other cards and stablecoins; the coins and networks are not named
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Operator is CCA Labs – FZCO (Dubai), the issuer is not named; unofficial links to Wirex. Trustpilot 2.8/5 from 31 reviews, with complaints about funds becoming unavailable after an update and a closed account
Everyday use 9 / 10 Physical and virtual Visa; unofficial: Apple Pay and Google Pay, and free ATM withdrawals up to $250 a month
Total 6.4 / 10 The rewards and the card are strong; the published detail and the complaint record hold it back

The pattern is clear: everyday use scores highest, reliability lowest. That ordering is the whole review in miniature.

Will they give you the card

The card site says it is “currently available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa”, and it tells you to check your area in the app. That is a wide map — most of Europe, essentially all of Asia and Latin America, the Gulf and much of Africa — and it is the first thing to check if you are outside North America, where the card is not advertised as available. The terms define restricted jurisdictions: Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others. If you are a resident or citizen of one of those, the answer is no, and no account structure changes that.

One point worth pausing on, because it catches people: availability is about where you are, and separately some of these services look at where you are from. A card that is available in your country can still apply different verification or issuance rules based on the country of your identity document. That distinction is not the card’s invention — it comes from how sanctions screening and issuer policy work in this industry — but it is the reason a friend in one country can succeed where you fail, with the same app.

What I could not find, and what you should expect to ask: the card’s own pages do not say which documents you need for card-level KYC, how long verification takes, or what the rejection reasons are. The terms require you to cooperate with the provider’s requests and set an age floor of 18. Everything more specific is unofficial. One third-party write-up from October 2026 describes choosing the country of your KYC ID and then passing the issuer’s identity check, without detailing the documents. Treat that as a direction, not a checklist. Before you send anything, work out from the app what it actually asks you for on the day.

How to get it

The mechanics are ordinary: the card exists in physical and virtual form, on Visa, and you get it through the app. The currency of the card is not stated — a detail that matters more here than it would for a normal bank card, because on this card your balance arrives as stablecoins and has to become local currency somewhere. Terms also say your assets are transferred to a third-party linked smart contract wallet for fiat payments, which is the mechanism behind the spending but is worth knowing before you wonder where your balance sits.

Verification is the part with the softest edges. The site markets the wallet as “no KYC hassles”, and I want to be careful with that phrase, because it refers to the wallet rather than to the card, and the two are not the same thing. The terms still require you to cooperate with the provider’s requests, and issuing a payment card is a regulated activity, so some identity check sits somewhere in the chain. Unofficial sources describe a country-of-ID choice followed by an issuer identity check. What the public pages do not tell you: the KYC levels, how long the process takes, or on what grounds an application is refused. If a document expires or a name does not match exactly, those unpublished rules are where an application quietly stalls.

Delivery is also not stated — the countries are listed, but not how long a physical card takes or what it costs to send one. Unofficial, from a third party in October 2026: delivery time is not stated there either, though one Trustpilot reviewer described their delivery as fast. Fast delivery, from one person, is not a service level. If you need a card before a specific date, do not assume it will arrive in time.

My practical advice for this stage is short: install the app, run the eligibility check for your country before you enter any documents, and read what the KYC flow asks for yourself, because the card’s marketing pages will not pre-screen you.

What it really costs: Fees and the daily grind

This is where I would spend most of my time if I were you, and where the card’s own pages are least helpful. The terms say fees are “disclosed at the time you access the Service” — that is a promise to tell you at the point of use, not a published price list. The footer advertises “fee-free swaps”. Neither of those is the same as a number you can budget from. On the pages I read, the issuance price, the monthly fee, the conversion spread, and the ATM and spending limits are not stated by COCA itself. What I do have is the App Store listing, which says “No maintenance fees” and “Free ATM withdrawals up to $250/month”, and a set of unofficial figures from third parties that you should weigh as clues rather than promises.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a COCA payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

So let me be blunt about the shape of it. What COCA publishes is thin; what circulates around it is specific; and the two do not fully agree. Here is the consolidated picture, clearly labelled by source, so you can see exactly what is promised and what is only claimed.

Item Value Source and caveat
Issuance price Not stated The card’s pages do not disclose it; one third party says the card is free with no minimum
Monthly / annual fee US$0 annual; “No maintenance fees” App Store listing states no maintenance fees; the annual figure is unofficial
First top-up for the physical card 50 EUR Unofficial; said to cover card production and shipping, with the remainder left as balance
Crypto conversion “Fee-free swaps” advertised; rate not stated The footer’s marketing line; the actual rate is not published
Foreign exchange Not stated by COCA; unofficial 0.5-1.5% by currency, with USD and EUR 0% Third-party figure, October 2026; another aggregator reports 0% FX and a free annual fee, so the sources disagree
ATM withdrawals Free up to $250/month App Store listing; unofficial sources say free within an allowance then 2% above it, with the allowance itself unstated
Daily spending limit Not stated; one source claims no limit, another claims EUR 30,000 daily with unlimited transactions The EUR 30,000 figure is a single unconfirmed source, so do not plan around it
Cashback caps Monthly spending caps per tier; amounts not given; 1% above a tier’s cap The cap amounts themselves are not published

Let me run three ordinary payments through that, because a fee schedule only matters when you put money through it.

A coffee in a euro country. If your balance is already in EUR and the transaction is in your card currency, and if the USD-and-EUR-0% unofficial figure is accurate, then this coffee costs exactly the transaction amount and nothing else. If that figure is wrong and there is a small markup, you would never notice on a small purchase — which is exactly why the low-stakes payments are not where you learn this card’s real cost.

A monthly subscription, such as for Netflix or Spotify. Here the conversion or FX question actually bites, because a subscription recurs. And this is also the one place the card is strongest for you: cashback is stated as up to 50% on subscriptions. If a percentage that size is real at your tier and for your region, the cashback you earn may well cover the cost of the subscription entirely. That is the reader this card was designed for. The catch is that the higher rates depend on your tier, and tier thresholds are not published.

A holiday in a currency you do not hold, say a 300 EUR dinner charged in a local currency. This is the payment the FX number is about, and it is the one to reason about carefully. If the unofficial 0.5-1.5% by currency applies to your pair, a 300 EUR-equivalent meal could carry several euros of cost. On the other hand, the unofficial sources say USD and EUR conversions are 0%. The honest position is that I cannot reconcile these figures, and neither, I suspect, can you from the public pages — which is exactly why you should check the live rate in the app before a trip rather than assuming the best number.

Two further cost wrinkles to keep in view. On-chain network fees for your own deposits are charged by the blockchain, not by COCA. And the Trustpilot record includes a September 2026 reviewer who said the advertised “0% FX” hides a spread — that is a user’s interpretation of where the margin lives, not a published finding, but it is a fair reason to look at the rate you actually get rather than the headline.

How to Top up

The documented ways to put money in are three, and the card’s own documentation lists them: an IBAN in EUR or USD, a transfer from another card, or stablecoins. That is a real set of options, and the IBAN route in particular is useful if you want to move ordinary money in without touching an exchange. But three named methods is where the good news ends, because of what is not attached to them.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up COCA starts with a transfer to the right network

Specifically, the terms do not say what the minimum top-up is, what a top-up costs, or who pays the network fee for a crypto deposit. The coins and networks you can send are not named on the pages I read — the documentation confirms “stablecoins” as a category, not USDC on Base or USDT on Tron. This is the gap that bit at least one user: an August 2026 report describes a deposit sent on the correct network that was lost, with a support ticket open for more than a week. Sending on the wrong network, or a network the provider does not support, can be lost entirely or need manual recovery with no guarantee — blockchain transfers do not reverse by pressing a button.

So the practical order of operations is this. For a fiat top-up, use the IBAN route and confirm the details COCA shows you in the app. For a crypto top-up, find out — in the app, before you send — exactly which coins and which networks are accepted, and start with a small test transfer rather than your full balance. If the app will not tell you the network, treat that as the answer to whether you want to send crypto here today.

Two further points on the back end, because they matter if you ever want to leave. The wallet is non-custodial, which means your crypto is held under your own control rather than the company’s, and that is the card’s genuine structural strength. The flip side is that you are responsible for keys. The terms describe a Recovery Phrase and say COCA cannot recover access for you — so if you lose it, nobody is retrieving your funds. There is no undo on a submitted transaction. And if COCA ever withdraws the wallet, the terms say it will “endeavor to give” two months’ notice — endeavor is not a guarantee, and if you read the withdrawal section at all, notice period is the word to notice.

Paying with it every day

Everyday use is this card’s strongest suit, and if you fall into the group it was built for, you will like it. It is a physical and virtual Visa, so it works at terminals and online. Apple Pay and Google Pay are both supported, though on unofficial sources rather than the card’s own pages — if pushing to a phone wallet is central to how you pay, verify it in the app before you rely on it. Cash withdrawals are free up to $250 a month per the App Store listing, which is genuinely generous for a crypto card and covers the ordinary cash need.

The rewards are the reason to choose it. Card spend earns up to 8% cashback in stablecoins, and subscriptions such as Netflix and Spotify earn up to 50%. The Basic tier is automatic — you get it with no $COCA held — while higher tiers require holding $COCA in the wallet, and the rate and monthly cap depend on your tier and region. Above a tier’s cap, cashback drops to 1%. There is a 30-day grace on a downgrade, so if your tier falls, you are not cut off mid-month. App Store notes add that higher-tier members can request increased card spending limits.

Where everyday use gets less certain is in the small print of acceptance and protection. Which merchants block the card is not stated. And the terms do not mention chargebacks — meaning if a shop takes your money and does not deliver, the refund route that a normal bank card gives you is not something the card’s own terms promise. Disputes fall under English law, claims are handled individually, and the time frames are not stated. I am not going to tell you chargebacks are unavailable — I am telling you the card’s pages do not commit to them, and that is a difference you should price in if your spending is essential rather than discretionary.

The app itself is where you will live, so it is worth a mention. It is iPhone-only for the version I read — iOS 17.0 and above, and visionOS 1.0 and above — with a listed version 3.10.0 and an App Store rating of 3.9 out of 5 from 37 ratings as of October 2026. The Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet and its rating was not retrievable. An English-only App Store listing is a small thing unless you need support in another language.

One last everyday-use detail that is easy to trip over, if you are new to crypto cards generally: when you pay, the balance converts from stablecoins to local currency at the moment of purchase. A declined or reversed authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, sometimes up to seven. If your balance is tight on the day you pay, a hold can be the difference between covering the week and not.

What can go wrong

This is the section I would not skip, because it is where the 4 out of 10 for reliability comes from, and because a card is only as good as its worst week.

Start with who is actually behind it. The operator is CCA Labs – FZCO, registered in Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, with registration DSO-FZCO-31557. The card issuer is not named on the pages I read. That single omission is doing a lot of work in my assessment. A crypto card typically depends on two licences — one on the crypto side and one on the payment side — and when you cannot see the issuing institution, you cannot easily tell which regulator’s protections, if any, sit between you and a lost balance. Unofficial sources link the card to Wirex, and the Google Play package is literally com.wirex.wallet, which supports that connection; treat it as a link, not a confirmed issuer.

Then the complaints, because they are specific. On Trustpilot, the card site shows 2.8 out of 5 from 31 reviews as of October 2026 on one country page, and other country pages show 3.5 out of 5 from 27. The 31-review page is 78% five-star and 16% one-star, and the negative reviews are mostly early-2024 wallet reviews, which tells you two things at once: there is real praise here, but the recent record is worse. The individual reports are worth reading in your own words, because they describe a pattern rather than random bad luck. A June 2026 user had funds and card inaccessible for three months after an app update. An August 2026 user lost a deposit sent on the correct network, with a ticket open over a week. A September 2026 user says two USDC transfers via X Layer were not refunded, and another says an account was closed after a months-long wait with only part of the balance returned. An August 2026 user had a 20 EUR internal SEPA transfer held for compliance. An earlier January 2024 one-star review describes funds lost after a Wirex account moved to the Coca Wallet app, and a two-star review describes a 20 EUR SEPA transfer held for compliance confirmation. Against that, there are positive reviews on USDT spending and on support. The company answers some of its negative reviews, usually by asking for a ticket number — which is fair process, and also means some complaints go unanswered in public.

Two risks deserve naming on their own, beyond the reviews. The first is loss of access through a required app update: more than one report describes money or access disappearing after an update, and you cannot control when your phone pushes one. The second is the account-closure scenario, which is the one to sit with. If your balance is frozen for months and the account is then closed, the terms say assets are transferred out by withdrawal, fees are not refunded on termination, and two months’ notice is something COCA will “endeavor” to give. The published record contains at least one user who waited months and got back only part of their balance. If you are the kind of person for whom that is unacceptable, that is reason enough to hold only a working float here.

For contrast, so you can see what sector failure looks like: in November 2022 Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. COCA is neither of those stories — I am not predicting a closure — but programme closures are the industry’s known failure mode, and they start with a notice period, then spending stops, then you are asked to withdraw what is left.

On the security side there is genuine good news to balance this. The wallet is non-custodial and uses Multi-Party Computation, so there is no seed phrase per the FAQ, and swaps carry Flashbots protection. The trade-off is the standard one: self-custody means the network cannot freeze or return your funds if your keys are lost, and the terms say COCA cannot recover access for you. Whether you can freeze the card in the app, and whether any insurance applies, is not stated.

What to take instead

If any of the above gives you pause, there are three cards I would look at alongside COCA, with the same questions I asked COCA. All three score close to it — RedotPay 6.9, Wirex 6.7, Bitpanda 6.5 — and all three publish more of the basics than COCA does. None is a walkover; they trade against each other too, and the right pick depends on whether your priority is reach, transparency, or cost.

Card Score Card cost Everyday notes
RedotPay 6.9 / 10 Virtual card 10.00 USD application; physical 100.00 USD, non-refundable; Pro tier 12.90 USD monthly or 129.00 USD annual USD and HKD card currencies; a 1.00% crypto conversion fee, with a listed schedule of merchant surcharges
Wirex 6.7 / 10 Card issuance free in UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU and “Other”; metal card 45 GBP order fee Crypto back from 0.5% (Standard) to 8% (Elite) in WXT; spends cash, stablecoins and crypto; region-dependent availability
Bitpanda 6.5 / 10 Account opening and monthly cost free; first shipment free; reissue and extra cards fee 5.90 to 10 EUR Physical Visa debit, EUR only; spends from a chosen asset, converted at payment; 1% cashback on crypto spend

Let me take you through how these compare on the things that actually decide it for you.

RedotPay is the most transparent on both eligibility and cost, and that is its main argument. Its unsupported-countries list is long and explicit about the rule: citizens of the listed countries cannot complete verification or use the service, and it says the restrictions are “based on local regulations and sanction policies—not on individuals”. A separate issuance list adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey as ineligible for both virtual and physical cards, with those addresses also barred. Costs are stated: 10 USD for a virtual card, 100 USD for a physical one that is non-cancellable and non-refundable once paid, and a paid tier if you want it. If you want a card where the price list is on the page, this is the one to read first.

Wirex is the closest cousin to COCA here, given the package overlap, and it publishes more of the cost picture — issuance free in its named regions, a metal card at a stated 45 GBP, and a claim of “no annual or foreign exchange fees”, though it also notes fees are subject to change. Its crypto-back scheme runs from 0.5% Standard to 8% Elite in WXT, so the rewards model is familiar. Its constraints are regional — card availability “depends on your region” — and in Singapore cash withdrawals are “not permitted”, with “Prohibited Countries” barred. If you are in the UK or EEA and like a crypto-back card with clearer fees, Wirex is the like-for-like comparison.

Bitpanda is the different model: regulated, EUR-only, residence-based, and it spends from an asset you nominate. The rule is by residence in a euro-area country, verified accounts only. It converts your chosen main asset — listed cryptocurrencies, precious metals or EUR — to EUR at the moment of payment, with a minimum payment of 1 EUR. It pays 1% cashback on crypto spending. If what you want is a card from a visible, EUR-centric regulated company rather than a crypto-native programme, this is the calmer pick; if you want subscription cashback in stablecoins, it is not.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend COCA to the reader it was built for: someone who already holds stablecoins, thinks in crypto, and wants high cashback on subscriptions and everyday spend — and who is comfortable treating the card as one wallet among several rather than their only card. For that person the rewards genuinely are the best in this category I have reviewed, the physical-and-virtual Visa set covers both online and in-person, and $250 of free monthly ATM is a real convenience.

I would not push it at someone who needs published prices, fast delivery on a known date, named chargeback protection, or high confidence that a balance will stay reachable through an app update. The 6.4 reflects that balance honestly: strong everyday mechanics, weak published transparency, and a complaint record I would not wave away.

My own test, if I were deciding: keep only a working float on COCA, sized so that a three-month freeze would not hurt, and confirm the live conversion rate and the KYC questions in the app before you rely on it for anything fixed. If the card answers those clearly for you, the rewards make it worth having. If it does not — and on the public pages, many of them it does not — that is information in itself.

Frequently asked questions

What is COCA card?

COCA is a crypto payment card, Visa, available as a physical card and a virtual one, that spends a balance you hold in stablecoins. It pays cashback in stablecoins on card spend — up to 8% generally, and up to 50% on subscriptions like Netflix or Spotify. The wallet behind it is non-custodial. It is aimed at people who already hold stablecoins and want their spending to earn something back, rather than at everyday bank-card users.

Does COCA require KYC?

The site markets the wallet as “no KYC hassles”, but that describes the wallet, not the card. Issuing a payment card is regulated, so some identity check sits in the chain, and the terms require you to cooperate with the provider’s requests. The card’s own pages do not say which documents, what the KYC levels are, how long it takes, or why an application might be refused. Unofficial sources describe choosing your ID country and passing an issuer check.

How much does the COCA card cost?

The parts COCA publishes are thin: the App Store listing says “no maintenance fees”, and the terms say fees are disclosed at the time you access the service. The issuance price is not stated on the pages I read. Unofficial figures: the card is free with no minimum, the annual fee is US$0, and the physical card requires a first top-up of 50 EUR. Unofficial FX is 0.5-1.5% by currency with USD and EUR at 0%, though sources disagree.

Can I use COCA card in my country?

The card says it is available in the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa, and to check your area in the app. Restricted jurisdictions include Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Cuba, Syria and others. Note that availability as a resident is separate from the country of your identity document, and the pages do not spell out how those interact, so check in the app for your specific situation.

Is COCA card safe and who is behind it?

The operator is CCA Labs – FZCO in Dubai Digital Oasis, UAE, registered DSO-FZCO-31557, but the card issuer is not named on the pages I read. Unofficial sources link it to Wirex, and the Google Play package is com.wirex.wallet. The wallet is non-custodial using Multi-Party Computation, which is a genuine strength, but the terms say COCA cannot recover your access. Trustpilot shows 2.8/5 from 31 reviews on one country page, with reports of funds lost and accounts closed.

How do I top up the COCA card?

The documented ways are an IBAN in EUR or USD, a transfer from another card, or stablecoins. What is not stated on the pages I read: the minimum top-up, the cost, and which coins and networks are accepted for a crypto deposit. That last gap matters — one user reports an August 2026 deposit lost on the correct network. Before sending crypto, confirm the coin and network in the app and test with a small amount first.

Does COCA work with Apple Pay and Google Pay?

Both are supported, but on unofficial sources rather than the card’s own pages. If pushing the card into your phone wallet is central to how you pay, verify it in the app before you rely on it. The app itself is iPhone-only for the version I read — iOS 17.0 and above — and the App Store rating was 3.9 out of 5 from 37 ratings as of October 2026.

Can I get cashback with COCA?

Yes, and that is the card’s main draw. Spend earns up to 8% cashback in stablecoins, and subscriptions up to 50%. The Basic tier is automatic with no $COCA held; higher tiers require holding $COCA in the wallet. The rate and monthly cap depend on your tier and region, and above a tier’s cap cashback drops to 1%. The exact tier thresholds and cap amounts are not published on the pages I read.

Is COCA a bank, and is my money protected?

COCA is not a bank; it is a crypto card programme from a Dubai-based operator, and the issuing institution is not named on the pages I read. The wallet is non-custodial, which means your crypto is under your own control rather than the company’s — a strength against provider failure, but it also means lost keys cannot be recovered by anyone. The terms do not mention chargebacks, and disputes fall under English law with individual claims and unstated time frames.

Can I close my COCA account and withdraw?

Per the terms, you close the account by withdrawing your assets, and the wallet is non-custodial. Submitted transactions cannot be cancelled or modified. If COCA itself withdraws the wallet, the terms say it will “endeavor to give” two months’ notice, which is softer than a guarantee. Fees are not refunded on termination and withdrawal fees are not stated. If you are testing the card, withdraw a small amount first to see the process work.

Content created by the «cryptocardchooser.com» team