Colombia's no-fee crypto card, and the parts the marketing leaves out
If you have been searching for a card you can actually get — with money that came from crypto, or with a
Colombian peso salary account that a foreign card will not touch — then Littio is the kind of name that comes up.
The pitch is unusually clean: a Mastercard, no annual fee, no fee at all when you spend in the currency the card is
set to. That is a genuinely attractive combination. The catch is that Littio is a Colombian service with a Colombian
company behind it, and the card pages are written around Colombian rails: PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B. My score for
the whole package is 6.0 out of 10. That is not a bad score. It is a score for a card that does one thing very
cheaply and leaves a lot of questions unanswered.

Here is my honest read, section by section: who gets the card, how you sign up, what it costs in a real week of
payments, how you load money, what breaks, and what I would look at instead.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.0 out of 10
Littio is best for someone living in Colombia who holds a dollar balance — or who wants a dollar balance — and wants a
Mastercard that costs nothing to keep and nothing to spend when the currency matches. If you are a Colombian resident
whose income arrives in pesos and occasionally travels, the free conversion on pesos is a real, tangible benefit.
The digital card is free, Apple Pay and Google Pay work, and the ATM allowance of up to 500 USD is generous enough to
be useful rather than decorative.
It is not for everyone. If you live outside Colombia, the card’s own top-up rails are not designed for you. If you
want a specific stablecoin over a specific network, the public pages never name the networks — and getting that wrong
is how money goes missing. And if what you want is a card answerable to a European or US regulator, Littio is not that:
the company says so itself, and the absence of that supervision shows up directly in the things you would want it for,
such as a documented dispute process or stated safeguarding.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 3 / 10 | Colombian service: top-ups run through PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B; the Mastercard works in 190+ countries, but the list of eligible countries is not disclosed |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | No annual fee and no fee for issuing the digital card, 0% commission when currencies match; the physical card is 3 USD; other currencies cost 2% plus the Mastercard rate |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | Top up with USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB, plus PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia, Bre-B; the networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | The service is not supervised by Superfinanciera and the issuer is not named; Trustpilot 4.4 out of 5 across 187 reviews, with complaints about support and verification |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Digital and physical cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs up to 500 USD per withdrawal |
Read that table as five separate opinions rather than one verdict. The everyday-use score is the highest of any I would
expect to give a card whose cost is only its problem. The cost score is high because Littio is, on the evidence of the
fee schedule, one of the cheaper ways to hold and spend a dollar balance day to day. The eligibility score is low
because the answer to “can I get this?” is, for most of the world, no — and the page does not say so plainly.
Will they give you the card?
Short answer: if you are in Colombia, probably yes. If you are not, I cannot tell you, because the site does not say.
Eligibility is not stated anywhere on the pages I read. What is stated is that this is a Colombian service: the money
comes in through PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia or Bre-B, which are Colombian payment rails, and the operations are described
in the terms of a Colombian company.
That matters for you in a very specific way. Littio is not a global card that happens to be cheap — it is a Colombian
financial product with worldwide card reach. The Mastercard is used in Colombia and in 190+ countries, so the spending
part travels. The funding part does not.
So the question you need to answer for yourself is narrow: can you get money into a Colombian account in Colombia? If
yes, you are in the intended audience. If no — you are abroad, you have no Colombian bank relationship, your income is
elsewhere — then nothing on the site suggests there is a path, and I would not spend much time on it.
The company behind it is Selenio S.A.S., trading as “Littio Colombia”, and it describes itself as a “mandatario de
ejecución”. It is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are
not named on the public pages. I will come back to why that is the most consequential thing on this page.
How to get it
The card is requested from the app. There is a “Verificación de identidad” step, which is Littio’s own name for the
identity check. What sits behind it is not stated: the documents you need, whether proof of address is required,
what the minimum age is, how many levels of verification exist — none of that appears on the pages I read. If you are
comparing Littio with a broker in the EU, the difference is stark: EU customer due diligence rules spell out name,
address, date of birth, nationality, identity documentation, a sanctions check and a politically-exposed-person
determination, and they require the institution to stop the relationship if that cannot be completed. Littio’s public
pages give you the name of the check and nothing behind it.
Two further things you learn only by using the app. First, transactions carry an OTP by email — so an email address
you actually read is part of your security posture here. Second, the KYC level is not stated.
What is clear about the card itself: there are two versions, and they are not equivalent.
- The digital card is for online use and for Apple Pay and Google Pay. It is free, and there is no issuance fee.
- The physical card works at Mastercard point-of-sale terminals worldwide and at Mastercard ATMs. Only the physical
card supports ATM withdrawals. It costs 3 USD, deducted from the app balance.
A replacement for a lost physical card is also 3 USD. Where the physical card ships, how long it takes and what
shipping costs are, is not stated — so if you are outside Colombia and hoping for a physical card in the post, that
is an assumption, not a plan.
Both versions can be active at the same time; it is one card account, not two. There is a separate paid Littio PRO
programme with its own terms and benefits pages, which I did not read and am therefore not going to characterise.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline number is genuinely good. The handling fee — the cuota de manejo that most cards charge monthly — is
- There is no annual fee. The digital card has no issuance fee. The card is also exempt from Colombia’s 4×1000 tax,
which is a meaningful saving on a card that would otherwise feel it. But “no fee” has a condition attached, and that
condition is where your money actually goes.

If you set the card to a currency and then spend in that same currency, there is no commission. Not on dollars,
not on euros, not on pesos, not on Mexican pesos. If you spend in any other currency, you pay 2% plus the Mastercard
exchange rate. Those are the two sentences that decide whether Littio is free for you or not.
The card can be set to USD, EUR, COP or MXN, with a 1:1 deduction in the same currency. One practical wrinkle: if the
balance in the currency you set is short, the card may draw on your other currency balances — which is exactly the
moment a 2% fee plus a network rate would apply.
| Item | What Littio states |
|---|---|
| Handling fee (cuota de manejo) | $0 |
| Issuance fee, digital card | None |
| Issuance fee, physical card | $3 USD |
| Replacement of a lost physical card | $3 USD |
| Purchase in USD, EUR, COP or MXN with the card set to that currency | No commission |
| Purchase in any other currency | 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate |
| ATM withdrawal in Colombia | $6,180 COP per transaction |
| ATM withdrawal abroad | Fee set by the ATM owner, amount not stated |
| Minimum purchase | 1 USD, or the EUR/COP/MXN equivalent |
| Maximum purchases | 3,500 USD per 24 hours, adjustable in the app |
| Maximum ATM withdrawal | 500 USD per withdrawal |
| 4×1000 tax | Exempt |
Limits are worth a second look because they are unusual. The daily purchase cap of 3,500 USD is adjustable in the app
under Tarjeta, Límite de gastos, so you are not locked in — but the default is what applies if you never touch the
setting, and 3,500 USD a day is not a ceiling for someone who wants to run their life through this card. Note also
that the page says funds can be withdrawn at international ATMs but does not publish the allowance on that page; the
500 USD figure comes from the limits section.
Three everyday payments
A 1 USD purchase while the card is set to USD. Nothing is charged by Littio. This is the case the pricing is
built around.
A 1 USD purchase while the card is set to COP. You pay 2% — 6 USD — plus whatever the Mastercard rate is on
the day. The Mastercard rate is not a Littio number and I am not going to guess at it; read it at the point of
payment. This is the case people get caught by, because nothing about the purchase tells you at a till that you have
just crossed a currency line.
A cash withdrawal from an ATM in Bogotá. 6,180 COP, per transaction, whatever the amount. Note the shape
of that: it is a flat fee, so it is proportionally enormous on a small withdrawal and negligible on a large one. The
500 USD per-withdrawal ceiling is the useful number here.
One more category of cost you should price in: the withdrawal fees. They are small but they exist, and they are the
fees you feel when you move money back out rather than when you spend it.
- To a Colombian bank: the first two withdrawals are 0, over 20,000 COP is 0, under 20,000 COP is 0.50 USD.
- To another Littio user: 0.
- To a USDC wallet: 1%.
- To a US bank: 2.99 USD, in the 10–7,000 USD range.
- To a European bank: EUR 2.99, in the 10–7,000 EUR range.
- To a Mexican bank: 3 MXN, in the 10–7,000 MXN band as stated.
- To third-party Colombian accounts: 2 USD.
- Times for these withdrawals are not stated, and how to close the account is not stated.
How to top up
There are two routes, and they are genuinely different in character: Colombian local rails, or crypto.

Through local rails you can top up via PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B. Fees and the minimum top-up are not
stated on the pages I read. If you live in Colombia this is the ordinary path, and the absence of published fees is a
question worth asking in the app before your first transfer.
Through crypto you can deposit USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB. Transfers to another Littio user are free; transfers to
external wallets start from 1 USDC.
Now the warning, and it is the single most useful thing in this review: the networks are not named. None of the
USDC, EURC, COPM or MXNB deposits is tied to a specific chain in Littio’s public material. This is not a cosmetic
gap. A stablecoin exists on many chains, and they are not interchangeable — USDT on Tron is a different asset from
USDC on Ethereum, and sending the wrong one to the wrong address is a well-worn way to lose money permanently.
Here is the general rule that explains why it bites. A blockchain transfer is irreversible. The network cannot reverse
it, cannot freeze it, cannot return it. So a deposit sent on a network Littio does not support, or sent to an address
belonging to a different network, can be lost entirely or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success.
Two further wrinkles compound it: on Ethereum, the ERC-20 standard means gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding
USDT and no ETH cannot send it at all; and Tron prices fees through its own bandwidth and energy resources rather than
a simple per-transaction cost, so the amount can be hard to predict. Circle also stopped supporting USDC on Tron in
February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option in the first place.
There is also a reason to get the network question answered even if you plan to use the local rails: Littio operates
in digital assets — USDC, EURC, COPM — and MXNB is on the top-up list, so crypto is a first-class part of this service,
not an afterthought.
The honest advice is simple and I have no way to soften it: confirm the exact network in the app, for the exact
asset, before your first transfer. Treat any Littio material that does not name it as incomplete.
Paying with it every day
This is where Littio is genuinely strong, and it is why the everyday-use score is the highest in the table.
Both Apple Pay and Google Pay work, in stores and online. That is the practical bridge for people who do not want to
carry the physical card: the digital card goes into the phone wallet, and the phone goes to the till. The mechanics
behind it are standard industry practice — the card number is replaced on the device by a device-specific account
number held in the phone’s secure hardware, never on the vendor’s servers, and each payment carries a fresh one-time
code — so you are not handing merchants your actual card number. You can also have the issuer restrict the
tokenised number to phone use only, which Littio’s controls around freezing make more plausible, not less.
The app is the control centre. From it you can freeze the card, which stops recurring charges — the feature most
worth knowing about, because it is what you use when you lose the card or when you suspect something. From it you can
adjust your daily spending limit. OTP two-factor applies on transactions.
What is not there: no card cashback. The rewards Littio advertises — up to 9.8% E.A. — attach to balances held in
Bolsillos or Bóvedas, not to what you spend on the card. Do not read that number as a card reward; it is a different
product, attached to a different balance. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, and neither is a dispute process:
no chargeback procedure is described on the pages I read. For a card whose whole appeal is low friction, the absence
of a published way to contest a transaction is the gap I would think about hardest.
One more thing that is easy to trip over. A declined authorisation can leave a hold on funds that stays for days —
typically up to seven. And merchants can look up the issuing country from the card’s first digits, so a card issued
in one country can attract extra scrutiny in another, or be declined outright by merchants who dislike prepaid or
foreign-issued cards. That is a general property of how card payments work, not a Littio failing, but it is more likely
to be your experience if you are spending a Colombian-issued Mastercard from outside Colombia.
What can go wrong
Start with the supervision, because everything else hangs off it. Littio states, in its own notice, that it is not
supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia and does not provide financial services that require
authorisation. The company, Selenio S.A.S., operates the service as a “mandatario de ejecución” and is likewise not
supervised. The card issuer and BIN sponsor are not named.
Read that as a fact rather than a scandal. It means three specific things for you.
- There is no deposit guarantee behind this balance, in the way there is behind an EU bank deposit.
- Safeguarding — whether customer money is segregated or insured — is not stated.
- When something goes wrong, your recourse is the issuer’s, and you cannot find out who the issuer is.
It also means you should not assume the protections a regulated EU payment institution brings. Electronic money
institutions in the EU must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, and
those funds are not bank deposits either, but the obligation is written into law and enforced. Littio describes
itself as outside that frame. The crypto side is a separate regulatory question again: in the EU, MiCA has applied
in stages since June 2023, with the stablecoin rules from 30 June 2024 and the crypto-asset service provider rules
from 30 December 2024, and a card is regulated as a payment service separately from the crypto side — so a compliant
crypto card generally depends on two licences. Littio does not claim either in the way the pages are written.
What about the money itself? Littio holds your balance. That is the custodial model: the provider holds the
credentials, so you must trust the provider completely. History is not encouraging about that trust. Mt. Gox reported
about 350 million US dollars stolen between 2011 and 2014; Coincheck about 400 million in 2018; the Ronin Network
625 million in 2022. I am not suggesting Littio is any of those. I am saying that custodial risk is a category of risk
with a track record, and it belongs on the page next to the convenience.
The good news on controls: identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on transactions, a blockchain record, card
freezing, and an adjustable daily limit. The bad news: no stated insurance or safeguarding, and no named issuer.
On complaints, the picture is better than the supervision line suggests. I found no Littio-specific Trustpilot, Reddit or
news complaints. Trustpilot, read on 2026-10-20, shows 4.4 out of 5 from 187 reviews, of which 123 are from the last
12 months; 82% are five-star and 14% one-star. The complaints I could see cluster in predictable places: slow support,
delays and unclear fees or policies, and complicated verification in May 2026; too much automation in March 2026; and a
October 2025 report describing “thieves” with no detail given. That last one I treat as unverified — I could not
substantiate it, and a one-line review with no specifics is not evidence.
Support itself is a help centre running on Intercom, in Spanish, plus social links. English support is not offered as
far as I can tell.
A final structural risk that belongs to the whole category rather than to Littio: card programmes close. In November
2022 Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer
that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued
programme. Closures typically follow a pattern — notice, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw
what is left. A card that is not supervised by a national regulator is, in the worst case, a programme you exit on
someone else’s timetable.
And the fee schedule is described as subject to change. The 2% and the 0% are today.
What to take instead
The three closest alternatives differ from Littio mainly in where they are regulated and who may use them.
| Littio | RedotPay | Bitpanda | Wirex | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 6.0 / 10 | 6.9 / 10 | 6.5 / 10 | 6.7 / 10 |
| Who it is built for | Colombian residents | Broad, with an explicit exclusion list | Euro-area residents | Depends on your region |
| Card | Mastercard; digital and physical | Visa debit in the Singapore terms; virtual and physical | Physical Visa debit, EUR only | Visa or Mastercard; virtual and physical |
| Up-front cost | Digital free, physical 3 USD | Virtual 10 USD, physical 100 USD, non-refundable | Opening and first shipment free | Issuance free in listed regions; metal card 45 GBP |
| Card conversion cost | 0% in the set currency, else 2% plus the Mastercard rate | 1% transaction fee; 1.2% in a non-default currency | Not stated; VISA mark-up fees apply | Not specified; card page claims no FX fee |
| Who it is not for | Anyone without a Colombian funding route | Listed nationalities and residents of listed countries | Verified via “Bankident” | Varies; Singapore terms bar cash withdrawals |
RedotPay scores highest of the four at 6.9, and the reason is breadth plus published detail. It publishes two
separate lists, and they do not agree, which is itself worth knowing: the KYC list bars citizens of a long list of
countries and regions from completing identity verification at all, including the United States, Venezuela, Ukraine,
Serbia, Croatia and North Korea; the card-issuance list, dated 28 August 2026 and covering 47 places, adds India,
Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey, ruling those residents ineligible for both virtual and physical cards
and unacceptable as billing addresses. Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and Serbia appear on both lists; Georgia, Armenia,
Kazakhstan and the UAE appear on neither. The cost is much higher than Littio: 10 USD for a virtual card, 100 USD for
a physical one that is explicitly non-cancellable and non-refundable once paid, with replacements at 5 USD then 10 USD.
There is no monthly or annual fee. Spending costs 1%, rising to 1.2% outside your default currency, small
authorisations of 1 USD or less are free for the first five per card per month, and declined transactions are free for
the first three. It has a 5 USD welcome reward usable only on spending and valid 30 days, which cannot offset the
issuance fee.
Bitpanda is the euro-area option: a verified account plus residence in a euro-area country, with the rule applied
to residence rather than nationality, and one exclusion I would flag — users verified via “Bankident” cannot order a
card. The card is a physical Visa debit in EUR, one active card at a time, and account opening, the monthly cost and
the first shipment are free. A reissue is EUR 5.90, or EUR 9.90 for lost or stolen according to the FAQ, and each
additional physical card is EUR 10. It spends from a chosen main asset — listed cryptocurrencies, precious metals or
EUR — converted at payment, with a EUR 1 minimum and Crypto Indices excluded. Non-EUR spending carries a EUR 0
currency fee with VISA mark-up fees applying on top, and the crypto conversion spread is not stated. Its cashback
figure is inconsistent between its own pages: the body says 1% on crypto spending, the summary says “up to 2%”,
with fiat, stocks, metals and stablecoins excluded.
Wirex is the widest on paper, with a homepage claiming 130+ countries, but the fine print does the work. Whether
you get physical and virtual cards “depends on your region”; fee schedules are published for the UK, EEA, APAC,
Singapore, Australia and “Other”; delivery fees are listed for a specific set of countries. The Singapore terms bar
cash withdrawals in Singapore and block transactions with prohibited countries including Iran, Cuba and Syria, and
require the residence country you enter to match your ID. The card page claims no annual or foreign exchange
fees — marketing text — while the fee page does not specify an FX fee at all and points to the app, where the rate
varies by pair and liquidity and is shown before you confirm. Rewards are paid in WXT: 0.5% on Standard, 3% on
Premium, up to 8% on Elite and on the metal card, with ATM withdrawals, cash advances, crypto purchases, gambling and
refunds excluded.
My read: if you are in Colombia, Littio is hard to beat on cost. If you are in the euro area and hold crypto,
Bitpanda is the cleaner regulatory story and the card is free. If you want the widest reach and can live with a 100
USD physical card, RedotPay is the one with the most published detail — though its exclusion lists deserve a careful
read before you commit. Wirex is the one I would check last, because the most important numbers — the FX fee — are
the ones it does not publish.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Littio to a Colombian resident whose money is already largely in dollars or who wants it to be, and
who wants a card they can keep for nothing and spend without a fee most of the time. Especially if you travel and want
a Mastercard that works in 190+ countries, and especially if you would rather put the card in your phone than carry
the plastic. The digital card costs nothing, so there is no reason to pay the 3 USD unless you want ATMs, which only
the physical card gives you.
I would not recommend it, and I would be honest about why, if you are outside Colombia with no route into the local
rails; if you plan to move meaningful sums of crypto in and out, given that the networks are not published and that
wrong-network transfers are irreversible; if you want a documented chargeback process, because none is described; or if
you need a card that sits behind a named issuer under a national regulator, because the issuer is not named and the
service says it is unsupervised.
And before you fund it: decide which currency you will actually set the card to, and spend in that one. The whole
pricing model collapses into a 2% fee plus the network rate the moment you do not. Then confirm the deposit network
in the app before you send anything.
Frequently asked questions
What is Littio?
Littio is a Colombian financial technology service that gives you a Mastercard, in digital or physical form, spending
a balance you hold in the app. It is operated by Selenio S.A.S., trading as Littio Colombia, as a “mandatario de
ejecución”. The company states it is not supervised by the Superintendencia Financiera de Colombia. Top-ups run
through Colombian rails — PSE, Nequi, Bancolombia, Bre-B — or through crypto.
Is Littio a bank?
No, and the company is careful about the wording. Littio describes itself as a mandatary of execution and says it does
not provide financial services requiring authorisation, and it is not supervised by Superfinanciera. The card issuer
and BIN sponsor are not named on the public pages. That means no deposit guarantee, no stated safeguarding of
customer funds, and no regulator to escalate to.
How do I get a Littio card?
You apply from the app, and there is a “Verificación de identidad” step. What that check requires — documents, proof of
address, minimum age — is not stated, and neither is the KYC level. The digital card is free and issued for online use
and the phone wallets. The physical card costs 3 USD and is the only version that works at ATMs.
How much does Littio cost to keep?
Nothing, in the ordinary sense. The handling fee is $0, there is no annual fee, no issuance fee for the digital card,
and the card is exempt from Colombia’s 4×1000 tax. The physical card is a one-off 3 USD, as is a replacement for a
lost one. Spending is free when the purchase currency matches the currency you set the card to.
Where can I use the Littio card?
Anywhere a Mastercard is accepted, in Colombia and in 190+ countries, with the physical card at point-of-sale
terminals and Mastercard ATMs. Apple Pay and Google Pay work in stores and online. Purchases run from 1 USD up to
3,500 USD per 24 hours, adjustable in the app, and ATM withdrawals up to 500 USD.
What are Littio’s fees for foreign currency?
This is the number that decides whether Littio is free for you. Spend in the currency you set the card to and the
commission is $0. Spend in any other currency and you pay 2% plus the Mastercard exchange rate. The card can be set
to USD, EUR, COP or MXN, and if the balance in the set currency is short it may draw on your other balances.
How do I top up a Littio card?
Either through Colombian local rails — PSE, Nequi, Botón Bancolombia or Bre-B — or with crypto: USDC, EURC, COPM or
MXNB. Transfers to another Littio user are free; transfers to external wallets start from 1 USDC. Fees and minimum
top-up for the local methods are not stated on the pages I read.
Which network do I send crypto on?
The public pages do not say, and that is the most important unanswered question on this card. Because blockchain
transfers are irreversible, a deposit on a network Littio does not support, or to an address on a different network,
can be lost entirely. Confirm the exact network for the exact asset in the app before your first transfer.
Is Littio safe?
That depends on what you mean. Littio publishes real controls: identity verification, encryption, OTP two-factor on
transactions, card freezing that stops recurring charges, and an adjustable daily limit. Trustpilot shows 4.4 out of
5 from 187 reviews, with complaints about support and verification. But the service is unsupervised, the issuer is
unnamed, and safeguarding is not stated.
Is Littio worth it?
For a Colombian resident spending in dollars or pesos from a dollar balance, yes — the 0% commission and free
maintenance are hard to beat. Elsewhere, the value is less obvious: you pay 2% plus the network rate on any currency
mismatch, there is no card cashback, no dispute process is described, and the funding rails are Colombian. Read it as
a good local card with international reach, not as a global one.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardchooser.com
Content created by the «cryptocardchooser.com» team
