The card that converts crypto at the till, and where it bites
If you hold crypto and have ever struggled to get a normal bank card — because of where you live, what documents you have, or how your bank looks at crypto-related activity — the RedotPay card is one of the names that comes up. It promises a Visa debit card (virtual or plastic) that you load from a crypto balance and then spend like an ordinary payment card, with Apple Pay and Google Pay support, in more than a hundred countries. The appeal is obvious. The details are where it gets interesting, and some of them will decide whether this is useful to you or not.

My verdict up front: the RedotPay card is a competent, well-priced crypto-to-card bridge that scores well on breadth of use and top-up options but noticeably worse on reliability and on the transparency of who actually issues it. It suits crypto holders who just want a working card, and it suits them outside a growing restricted list. It does not suit you if you need deposit-guarantee protection, a named bank issuer you can point to, or a merchant category landscape you can predict.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score: 6.9 out of 10
Here is how the card scores criterion by criterion, with the reason behind each mark. The total is the sum of the six weighted criteria below.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Card issuance is closed in 47 places on a list dated 28 August 2026, while the rest of the world is open; the service claims 9 Million+ Users |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | Virtual card 10.00 USD, physical card 100.00 USD, servicing free; 1.00 % conversion fee, 1.20 % in another currency, ATM 2 % up to 10,000 USD a month |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | Crypto on-chain straight to the card, USDT-TRC20 from 1 USDT, USDC and ETH; top-ups to the card balance are free and the network list is visible on the deposit page |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Issuer is not named (a “BIN Sponsor”), the programme manager is Redotpay Technology Pte. Ltd.; complaints about KYC and source-of-funds freezes, 778 Trustpilot reviews |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and physical, Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs worldwide |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 | A strong everyday-use card held back by how often funds reportedly get held and by the unnamed issuer |
The single most important thing to understand before you read the rest is what kind of company this is. RedotPay is not a bank. It is a programme manager: the app you install markets the card and manages the account, but the actual card — the thing that carries your card number and holds your balance against the payment network — is issued by an unnamed “BIN Sponsor” under that sponsor’s licence with Visa. This matters for two reasons. First, when something goes wrong, the party you complain to may not be the party that issued your card. Second, if the programme ever ends, the arrangements for withdrawing any remaining balance are made by the issuer, not by the brand name you recognise.
So who is this card for? If you are a crypto holder living outside the restricted list, want either a virtual card for online subscriptions or a plastic card for the shop, and you are comfortable with a prepaid-style balance that converts as you spend, it does what it says. If you are in one of the restricted places, if you want a bank you can name, or if you cannot get through identity verification easily, look elsewhere — I point to alternatives near the end.
Will they give you the card
This is the first question and the one with the most surprises, because RedotPay publishes two official lists that word the same rule differently. The KYC list is titled “Unsupported Countries/Regions” and says: “If you are a citizen of any of the countries or regions listed below, you will not be able to complete identity verification (KYC) or use RedotPay’s services.” Importantly, it says these restrictions are “based on local regulations and sanction policies — not on individuals”. In other words, you are not being judged as a person; you are being screened by passport.
The KYC list names: Afghanistan, Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bouvet Island, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Congo (DR), Croatia, Cuba, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Mainland China, Mali, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, North Korea, North Macedonia, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Ukraine, United States, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe.
Then there is the second list, and this is the one people trip over. The card-issuance list, dated 28 August 2026, covers 47 places and adds six more to the picture: India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey. It states that “Residents of these areas are ineligible for both virtual and physical cards” and that they cannot be used as billing addresses. Notice what it does *not* mention: citizenship. This list is about where you reside, not what you hold.
So the two lists work on different axes, and here is the practical consequence. Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and Serbia appear on *both* lists — for those four, both your passport and your residence are excluded. Georgia, Armenia, Kazakhstan and the UAE appear on *neither* list, so they are not excluded on either ground. The six countries added by the issuance list — India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey — are the ones where you may well pass identity verification but still be refused a card, because the restriction is on your address. If you are a citizen of, say, India but resident in Georgia, the KYC list does not block you and the issuance list does not either. If you are a citizen of an unsupported country but resident in the UAE, the KYC list’s citizenship wording is the one that bites. The rule is not uniform, and it is worth reading both lists yourself against where you actually live and what you actually hold before you spend an afternoon on an application that will not end in a card.
How to get it
The sign-up path is straightforward once you are eligible. Minimum age is 18. You install the app, sign up with an email address, Google or Apple ID, verify your identity, fund the account, open the Card section and choose virtual or physical.
On the identity side, the rules are specific and strict. Only original physical ID documents are accepted — the app says “Do not use copies, screenshots, or photos of a screen”. Your ID must be valid for at least three months from the day you submit it. If there is data on the back, both sides are needed. Additional documents, in JPG, PNG or PDF up to 10MB, are only requested if the system asks for them. You enter your “true, current address in full”, and notably no separate proof-of-address document is mentioned — the address you type is taken at face value as part of the application.
For a physical card there are two further conditions. Your billing and shipping address must be in English. And the cardholder name printed on the back of the card cannot be changed — so spell it the way you want it to read for the rest of the time you hold the card.
The card itself comes as virtual or physical. The network is Visa debit according to the Singapore terms, though the card page only says “leading card networks”. Card currencies are USD card (USD BIN) and HKD card (HKB BIN) — that is, two separate card products tied to different issuing BINs.
Delivery for the physical card: Standard Mail is waived, and DHL Express “varies by country”, calculated at checkout. As of 21 July 2026 delivery is unavailable in the issuance-restricted places plus Egypt, Palestine and Tunisia, “due to logistical and customs constraints”. The card does not state a delivery time, so do not plan around a date.
One gap to be honest about: the card describes one verification level (identity plus address, with extra documents on request), but it does not state how long processing takes or the official reasons a verification can be refused. Where you will read more about this is the risks section, because that is where user reports point.
What it really costs: Fees
This is where the card is genuinely competitive, and also where the headline numbers need unpacking. The costs below are the figures the card itself publishes.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Virtual card application | 10.00 USD |
| Physical card application | 100.00 USD (not cancellable or refundable once paid) |
| Virtual card replacement | 5.00 USD first, then 10.00 USD each |
| Account maintenance | Waived — no monthly or annual fee, no inactivity fee mentioned |
| Transaction fee (crypto conversion) | 1.00 % |
| Payment in the default currency | Waived |
| Payment in a non-default currency | 1.20 % |
| Small authorisations (1.00 USD or less) | First 5 per card per month waived, then 0.2 USD |
| Declined transactions | First 3 per month waived, then 0.5 USD |
| Certain merchants | 1.5 % (min 0.50 USD), first 3 per month waived |
| ATM | HKD card 2.00 %; USD card 2 % up to 10,000 USD a month, 3 % above |
| Per transaction | 100,000 USD |
| Per day | 1,000,000 USD |
| ATM per day / per month | 3 withdrawals a day, 30 a month |
| ATM daily value | 23,000 HKD (HKD card) or 3,750 USD (USD card) |
| ATM monthly value | 75,000 HKD or 50,000 USD |
| RedotPay Pro (paid plan) | 12.90 USD monthly or 129.00 USD annual |
| Balance limit | Unlimited |
The fee table is effective from 1 December 2025. Let me put three everyday payments through it, because abstract percentages only mean something once you see them land.
A 20 USD subscription in your card’s own currency. This is the cheapest case and the one the card is built for. The default-currency transaction is waived, so the 1.00 % conversion fee applies — roughly 0.20 USD — and that is the cost of turning the crypto behind your balance into the payment. If the subscription is small enough to fall under the 1.00 USD small-authorisation threshold, the first five such charges each month are waived.
A 60 USD meal in a country whose currency is not your card’s currency. Now the non-default-currency fee of 1.20 % comes in on top of the conversion, about 0.72 USD, and the conversion cost of 1.00 % is also there. This is the case that adds up if you travel or if you are always paying in a currency your card does not hold. There is a second, quieter cost here that has nothing to do with RedotPay: because the card’s issuing country and your billing address can differ, some merchants apply extra scrutiny or decline the payment outright. And a note on cash: the USD card charges 2 % at an ATM while your monthly withdrawals are 10,000 USD or less and 3 % above that. The HKD card is 2.00 % flat. Free allowance is not stated, so I would not assume any.
A purchase with one of the flagged merchants. A handful of merchants carry an extra 1.5 % (minimum 0.50 USD), with the first three a month waived — the named examples include Gulf Health Counsel, Free Fire, PUBG Mobile, Brawl Stars, eFootball, Facebook Ads and Discord. So on a 40 USD purchase at Facebook Ads, you could be looking at 1.00 % conversion, 1.20 % if the currency is not your default, and 1.5 % merchant fee, all stacked.
Two smaller charges to keep in mind. If a virtual card is lost or replaced it is 5.00 USD the first time and 10.00 USD thereafter. And the 5 USD welcome reward cannot be used toward the issuance fee — it is spending money, not credit against the card.
The paid tier, RedotPay Pro, costs 12.90 USD a month or 129.00 USD a year; the annual version includes ATM fee waivers. The card itself is a single tier, so Pro is an account upgrade rather than a different card.
How to top it up
Topping up is the part of this card that scores best, and the reason is that you have more than one route in.
The primary route is on-chain crypto deposit. You can also buy crypto with a credit card directly in the app — ETH, USDC or USDT — though this depends on your region. Deposits of each asset are accepted *only* on the networks shown on the Deposit page, and the card warns it may change them, so the page is the authority, not any advice you read anywhere including here. The deposit fee to your card balance is free.
The minimum deposit example the card gives is 1 USDT on TRC20, after network fees. Network fees are borne by the sender and counted *before* the minimum, which is a nice detail — it means the 1 USDT floor is about what arrives, not about what you send.
There is a second route for people who would rather not touch a blockchain at all: transfers in from a mainstream credit or debit card. That carries a 3 % fee with a 1 USD minimum. For most people spending from crypto, the on-chain route is far cheaper, but the card route is there if crypto on-chain is not something you do today.
One thing the card does not state is how to withdraw money from the balance out to a bank or wallet. That is not covered by the public pages, so if having money flow back out is important to you, ask before you commit.
Paying with it every day
Day-to-day, this card behaves like a normal Visa debit with a prepaid balance behind it. It works in physical stores (tap or swipe) and online, and the virtual card is explicitly described as supporting “Apple Pay/Google Pay Integration” — add it to your phone’s wallet and you rarely touch the card itself. Cash is available globally at ATMs. That breadth is why everyday use scores as high as it does.
You also get real control over the card, which is useful: per-card spending limits, toggles for online, POS and ATM use, and currency toggles in the app. A currency you have toggled off is simply declined. If a card goes missing you freeze it rather than cancel it.
What the card does *not* do is give you a clear map of what will be declined. There is no formal list of blocked merchant categories. The card’s guidance is that “Some individual merchants may have their own internal policies regarding prepaid or crypto cards”, and that illegal use is banned. So gambling, for example, is not officially blocked by category but may be blocked by the merchant’s own policy — and in practice many merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards outright once they see the card type on lookup. That uncertainty is the main friction in everyday use, and it is a policy fact rather than something you can configure away.
On rewards, be clear-eyed. There is a 5 USD welcome reward, usable only on spending and valid for 30 days. The card page lists “Points & Rewards” and “RedotPay Pro” as separate programmes and does not state any card cashback rate, so do not assume any. The app itself rates well on Apple’s store — 4.75 from 4,312 ratings, updated 2026-09-28 — though the Android rating is not stated. What is not stated either is the dispute process: how you contest a charge, or what happens if a payment is reversed, is simply not on the public pages.
What can go wrong
The honest weak point of this card is not the fees or the limits; it is that funds reportedly get held. Officially, freezes are linked to P2P (peer-to-peer) orders and to dispute handling — that is, the situations where you are transacting with other people or contesting a charge are exactly the ones that attract scrutiny. User reports echo this and go further: a Trustpilot page with 778 reviews (2026) mentions KYC-related holds on funds, support escalations going unanswered for days, and limited daily payments. A review-analysis site goes further still, saying that freezes involving source-of-funds reviews lasting weeks are the most serious complaint — that is a third party’s characterisation, not something the card itself states, so treat it as a signal rather than a measurement.
Understand what “held” means in this industry and it stops being alarming and starts being ordinary. Anti-money-laundering rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk, including ongoing monitoring and reporting of suspicious activity. If due diligence cannot be completed, rules in the EU require the institution to hold off the transaction and, where needed, end the relationship — which is why accounts get frozen pending documents. The upshot for you is that before a big first payment, you send the money, the source-of-funds question arrives, and you answer it. The best preparation is simple: have your documents ready and expect a delay rather than a refusal.
Then there is the structural risk. The app store seller is “Red Dot Technology Limited”. The Singapore terms name “Redotpay Technology Pte. Ltd.” as the programme manager and an unnamed “BIN Sponsor” as the actual issuer, and they require users to be “ordinarily resident outside of Singapore”. The website footer cites “N° 144 en el Registro de PSAV de la CNV (República Argentina)” — a registration in Argentina’s virtual-asset service provider registry — and the site claims “9 Million+ Users”. So there is a programme manager, an unnamed issuer and a registration in one jurisdiction. That is not a red flag on its own, but it is a reason to keep only spendable money on the card rather than treating it as a savings account.
A few more things the card is clear about, and a few it is not. Clear: fees are non-refundable under the Singapore terms (clause 16.3), and the terms let RedotPay freeze accounts. Not stated: whether customer funds are safeguarded or insured, and whether two-factor authentication is available. Not stated: how to delete your account, and what the support commitments are. Because funds with a custodian carry counterparty and hack risk — Mt. Gox, Coincheck and the Ronin Network are the standard cautionary history — and because a programme can close (Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer for several crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018), I would keep this card funded to a level whose loss would not hurt you.
One more trap that catches crypto depositors specifically: blockchain transfers are irreversible. Send an asset on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, and the money can be gone or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Check the Deposit page’s network list for that exact asset every time, and remember that gas on Ethereum must be paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send.
Alternatives worth comparing
If any of the above gives you pause — a named issuer, deposit protection, clearer rules — there are three other crypto-to-card names with their own scores: Bitpanda at 6.5 / 10, Wirex at 6.7 / 10, and COCA at 6.4 / 10. Here is the same criteria set across all four so you can see where each sits.
| Criterion | RedotPay (6.9) | Bitpanda (6.5) | Wirex (6.7) | COCA (6.4) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | Closed in 47 issuance places; separate citizenship-based KYC list | Euro-area residence required; some verified users cannot order | Region-dependent; residence country must match the ID | UK, EEA, Asia, South America, Middle East, Africa |
| Cost | Virtual 10.00 USD / physical 100.00 USD, servicing free | Account and monthly cost, first shipment free; reissue EUR 5.90–9.90; extra card EUR 10 | Issuance free in UK, EEA, APAC, SG, AU; metal card fee in some regions | Not stated (fees disclosed in-app) |
| Conversion / FX | 1.00 % conversion; 1.20 % non-default currency | Crypto spread not stated; VISA mark-up fees apply | No fixed FX fee stated; rate shown in-app | Fees not stated; “fee-free swaps” advertised |
| Rewards | 5 USD welcome reward; no cashback rate stated | 1 % cashback (page summary says “up to 2%”); fiat and stablecoins excluded | Cryptoback in WXT: 0.5 % to up to 8 % | Up to 8 % cashback in stablecoins; up to 50 % on subscriptions |
| Card | Virtual and physical, Visa | Physical Visa debit, EUR only | Virtual and physical; metal Visa Signature; region-dependent network | Physical and virtual, Visa |
Read across the rows and a pattern emerges. Bitpanda is the most conventional — a euro-area, EUR-only, physical Visa debit you spend from a chosen main asset — but it is also the narrowest geographically and it verifies some users via a system that cannot then order a card. Wirex is the broadest by reach (“Worldwide (130+ countries)” and free card issuance across several regions), pays the richest stated reward (up to 8 % back in its own token), and excludes a long list of merchant categories from rewards including gambling codes, though it restricts cash withdrawals in Singapore. COCA is the rewards-forward option (up to 8 % cashback in stablecoins, up to 50 % on subscriptions), openly available across the UK, EEA, Asia, South America, the Middle East and Africa, but the most transparent about nothing: its costs and fees are simply not published and are disclosed in-app at the point of use.
My own read: Wirex edges RedotPay on reach and rewards if you are outside the euro area and outside RedotPay’s restricted list; Bitpanda suits you best if you are in the euro area and want the most bank-like product; COCA suits you if earning back on spending is your priority and you are comfortable with in-app pricing. None of them names its issuer more clearly than the others, so that particular worry does not go away by switching.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend the RedotPay card to a crypto holder who lives outside the restricted countries, who wants a card that works both online and in physical shops, with Apple Pay and Google Pay, ATMs when they travel, and top-ups straight from a stablecoin balance without touching a bank. It does those things well, the servicing fee is waived, and the numbers are honest: 1.00 % conversion, 1.20 % in another currency, free top-ups to the card balance. If that is you, this is a card that will do its job.
I would not recommend it as your only card, and I would think twice if you need any of the following: a named, familiar bank issuer behind the card; safeguarded or insured customer funds; a card you can rely on for large merchant-category purchases like gambling-adjacent services; or an account whose support and dispute process is publicly documented — because for RedotPay these are precisely the things that are not stated. I would also not recommend it if you are resident in one of the 47 issuance-restricted places, because the card is simply not available to you there regardless of your citizenship.
If your priority is the reward rather than the reach, look at Wirex or COCA first. If you are in the euro area and want the most ordinary-looking card possible, look at Bitpanda.
Frequently asked questions
What is the RedotPay card?
RedotPay is a Visa debit card, available as a virtual or physical card, that you load with crypto and spend like an ordinary payment card. It is not a bank account: a Singapore-incorporated programme manager, Redotpay Technology Pte. Ltd., runs the app and card programme, while the actual card is issued by an unnamed “BIN Sponsor”. Your balance is prepaid in effect — you top it up, it converts as you spend, and it cannot overdraw.
How does the RedotPay card work?
You install the app, sign up, pass identity verification with your original physical ID, fund the account with crypto, and choose a virtual or physical card in the Card section. Spending draws on your card balance, converting crypto at a 1.00 % transaction fee; payments in your card’s default currency are waived, while other currencies cost 1.20 %. It works in shops, online, at ATMs, and through Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Is RedotPay a bank?
No. It is a card programme manager, not a bank. The Singapore terms name Redotpay Technology Pte. Ltd. as programme manager and an unnamed “BIN Sponsor” as the issuer, and require you to be ordinarily resident outside Singapore. The app store seller is “Red Dot Technology Limited” and the site cites a registration in Argentina’s PSAV registry. Customer-fund safeguarding is not stated.
Who owns RedotPay?
Ownership is not laid out in the way company registers usually are. What is public: the programme manager is Redotpay Technology Pte. Ltd., the app is sold by Red Dot Technology Limited, the issuing bank is an unnamed “BIN Sponsor”, and the website claims “9 Million+ Users” and cites registration number 144 on Argentina’s CNV PSAV register. No single owner is named on the card’s public pages.
Can I use the RedotPay card in my country?
It depends on where you live and, separately, on what you hold. Card issuance is closed to residents of 47 places on a list dated 28 August 2026, which adds India, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Singapore and Turkey to a longer base list. Separately, citizens of the countries on the “Unsupported Countries/Regions” KYC list cannot complete verification at all. If you are outside both lists — Georgia, Armenia, Kazakhstan and the UAE are on neither — you are eligible in principle.
How do I get the RedotPay card and does it need KYC?
You need to be at least 18 and pass KYC. Download the app, sign up with email, Google or Apple ID, verify your identity with an original physical ID valid at least three months, enter your true current address, fund the account, then open the Card section and choose virtual (10.00 USD) or physical (100.00 USD). Extra documents may be requested; processing time is not stated.
What does the RedotPay card cost to use?
Servicing is free. The costs are at the point of use: a 10.00 USD virtual card or 100.00 USD physical card to start, 1.00 % per transaction to convert crypto, 1.20 % on payments in a non-default currency, 2 % (USD card, up to 10,000 USD a month) or 3 % above that at ATMs, and 1.5 % at a handful of flagged merchants. Some merchants add 1.5 % (min 0.50 USD); the first three a month are waived.
How do I top up the RedotPay card?
Two ways. The main one is an on-chain crypto deposit — USDT, USDC or ETH — sent only on the networks shown on the Deposit page, which the card may change; the deposit to your card balance is free, with 1 USDT on TRC20 given as a minimum example after network fees. The alternative is a transfer from a mainstream credit or debit card, which costs 3 % with a 1 USD minimum. You can also buy crypto in-app by card.
Is the RedotPay card safe and can I use it in Apple Wallet?
Safety depends on what you mean. Add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay and the card number is replaced by a device-specific number stored in the Secure Element, with a fresh security code each payment — that part is sound. But funds are custodial and can be frozen: the card itself links freezes to P2P orders and dispute handling, and 778 Trustpilot reviews mention KYC holds and slow support. Safeguarding and two-factor authentication are not stated.
What are the RedotPay card’s limits and is it worth it?
The published limits are generous for everyday use: 100,000 USD per transaction and 1,000,000 USD per day, with 3 ATM withdrawals a day and 30 a month, up to 23,000 HKD or 3,750 USD daily at the machine and 75,000 HKD or 50,000 USD a month. The balance limit is unlimited. Some users report lower effective daily payment limits than published. Worth it for convenience; not worth treating as your only card.
App and neobank cards – cryptocardchooser.com
Content created by the «cryptocardchooser.com» team
