FlexCard card review

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only

If you have been searching for a way to spend cryptocurrency at a regular online checkout, you have probably run into FlexCard. The product promises a virtual Visa card issued quickly, paid for with stablecoins, and aimed squarely at people who fund advertising accounts. That pitch is simple, and so is the product: no app, no physical card, no documents requested at sign-up. The trade-off, as I explain below, is that simplicity comes with a fee structure that is hard to predict, a corporate footprint that is hard to verify, and a support operation that runs mostly through Telegram.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
FlexCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.1 out of 10

I score FlexCard at 5.1 out of 10. The card does what it says on the home page, but the parts that are not on the home page are the parts you should care about: there is no legal entity named on the site, no stated list of supported or excluded countries, a top-up commission that starts at 3.5% and rises with usage patterns, and a Trustpilot profile where 18% of reviewers leaves a one-star complaint about sudden account freezes.

Criterion Mark Why it scored that way
Who can get it 7/10 Supported and excluded countries are not named; the terms only list prohibited advertising topics
Cost 3/10 Issuance from 2.5 USD, terms say 2–4 USD/EUR, 10 free ADS cards on registration; top-up commission from 3.5%
Top-up options 8/10 USDT (TRC20), USDT (ERC20), USDC (ERC20) and bank transfer in EUR and USD
Reliability and complaints 3/10 Legal entity, address and issuer not named; Trustpilot 4.2 from 51 reviews, complaints about unexplained account blocks and silent support
Everyday use 5/10 Only virtual cards in USD, EUR, GBP; no ATM described; unofficial: Google Pay and Apple Pay can be added
Total 5.1/10

Who it suits: media buyers and small SaaS subscribers who need a virtual card funded by stablecoins, who can tolerate a custodial balance and who can live without a physical card or a named regulator.

Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a card they can tap at a shop, anyone whose country is named in card-issuer sanctions, anyone who wants a clear, itemised fee schedule before paying, and anyone who plans to load more than a few thousand dollars a month (the top-up commission is the variable that will eat your budget).

Who will give you the card

The honest answer here is “FlexCard will not tell you, and they do not seem to check.” I list what the site says and what it does not.

Supported and excluded countries

FlexCard does not publish a list of supported countries. The terms talk only about what you cannot advertise with the card (human trafficking, child sexual abuse material, illegal substances, weapons, malware), not where you can sit while you spend. If you arrive at the site and the registration form accepts your email, you can register.

Age and residency

The terms do not state a minimum age. The service description simply requires the user to accept the terms, register and top up. There is no separate residency test on the public pages.

What the service checks at all

According to the terms, the service “does not verify user data unless required by law or needed to provide services” (section 2.3). In practice that means KYC is not a step you pass on the way in; it can appear later, at the service’s discretion, or not at all. Unofficial reports (AffNinja, December 2025) confirm that registration needs only an email, with no document verification at sign-up.

The practical effect

If you are in a country where most regulated crypto card issuers refuse to onboard you, FlexCard’s silence is part of the appeal. The flip side is the same silence: the card-issuing bank is not named, the country of the BIN is not named, and you have no published list to check yourself against. If sanctions screening matters for you, you have to rely on what FlexCard does internally, not on what is written down.

How to get it

The signup flow is short on purpose, which is also the reason I treat it carefully.

Step 1: register with an email

You go to the FlexCard website, sign up with an email and a password, and confirm the address. There is no document upload step in the public flow.

Step 2: top up before you can use a card

The terms describe the order as: register, top up, then issue cards in the cabinet. So you cannot get a card number until you have sent funds in.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up FlexCard starts with a transfer to the right network

Step 3: choose a card currency and issue

The card is virtual and issued in USD, EUR or GBP, on a BIN in the chosen currency. The terms do not specify the payment network on the public pages, but the same unofficial review describes the cards as Visa Business debit with European BINs (Estonia, UK, Spain) and Latin American options, and the partner side of the business lists over 20 BINs.

Step 4: pay

You take the card number and start spending. The home page shows the card being used for Facebook, TikTok and Google ads, as well as for OpenAI, Midjourney, Adobe and Zoom subscriptions.

What you do not get

What it really costs: fees, limits and a few everyday payments

I treat the costs section as a budget exercise, not as a fee sheet, because the headline number on the home page is “no hidden conversion fees” and the small print says something different.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a FlexCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit Amount or rule
Card issuance From 2.5 USD on the home page; terms say 2–4 USD/EUR depending on card type
Free cards on registration 10 ADS-type cards
Monthly fee Not stated
Top-up commission From 3.5% (depends on deposit amount and spending volume)
Currency conversion (FX) Site claims no hidden conversion fees; FX rate not given
ATM withdrawal Not stated
Number of cards per user Unlimited
Cardholders per user Unlimited
Per-user spend Stated as unlimited
Card-level limits Adjustable in the cabinet, free of charge
Minimum top-up Set by the service, amount not stated officially (unofficial, not confirmed by the card: USD 50)
Decline rate trigger Above 20% may lead to suspension
Refund deductions Payment-system fees deducted from refunds

Three everyday payments and which fee bites

  1. A 100 USD Google Ads top-up paid by card from a USDT (TRC20) wallet. You send 100 USDT plus the 3.5% top-up commission, so the card is loaded with about 96.50 USD worth of balance once the network fee is also netted out. The card spend itself is in USD on a USD BIN, so no FX margin applies.
  1. A sample 60 EUR OpenAI subscription paid in EUR from a card that holds USD balance. (This amount is just an example for the calculation, not a card fee.) The card will convert the USD balance to EUR at the moment of authorisation, and the site claims no extra conversion fee. The real question is what rate is used. Because FlexCard does not publish an FX rate, you cannot know in advance whether you are paying mid-market or a spread of one or two percent.
  1. A 30 GBP SaaS renewal paid in GBP from a USD-funded card. Same conversion path as above, and the only fee you can see is the top-up commission that already came off the deposit.

The cost story is therefore: a visible 3.5% on the way in, an invisible conversion margin (if any) on the way out, and a possibility that the conversion margin is built into the rate the cabinet shows you.

What “from 3.5%” actually means

The terms tie the commission to “deposit amount and spending volume.” That is shorthand for tiered pricing: high-volume users are quoted lower percentages, low-volume or new users see the top of the range. There is no published tier table, so I cannot tell you the breakpoint. If your monthly volume is below 5,000 USD, expect to pay close to 3.5%.

Free cards on registration

The site offers 10 free ADS cards when you sign up. “ADS” in this context is a card type aimed at paying for online ads, not a separate fee. It is a way to issue the first 10 cards at no per-card charge, after which the standard 2.5–4 USD issuance fee applies.

How to top up FlexCard

The funding list is short, and that is one of the card’s better features. You can move money in along four routes, two in crypto and two by bank.

How the top-up actually works

  1. You choose the method in the cabinet.
  2. The service gives you a deposit address (for crypto) or bank details (for wire).
  3. You send the funds. On the blockchain side, you pay the network fee on top of the top-up commission.
  4. The balance appears in your cabinet after the required number of confirmations. FlexCard’s site does not state how many confirmations it waits for.

What the terms warn you about

The terms say, in section 5.2, that deposits below the minimum or sent with the wrong asset, network, amount or address “may be rejected or lost.” The same paragraph is a reminder that blockchain transactions are typically irreversible, and that a stablecoin sent to a wrong address has no built-in recovery. So the deposit is cheap, but the margin for user error is small.

Minimum top-up and the unofficial figure

The official site does not publish a minimum. The unofficial figure on several affiliate blogs and one third-party review (AffNinja, December 2025) is 50 USD. I treat that as a working assumption, not as a confirmed number.

Paying with FlexCard every day

The “daily” section is where the gap between what FlexCard says it does and what you can do with a card shows up.

What you can pay for

The terms restrict only advertising topics, not merchant categories. There is no MCC block list. In practice, reviewers report the card working with:

Outside advertising, the cards are reported to work at ordinary online checkouts that take Visa or Mastercard. In-store tap-to-pay is not available because no physical card is produced.

Mobile wallets

Unofficial sources (AffNinja, December 2025) say the cards can be added to Google Pay and Apple Pay, and one user review on Trustpilot confirms that flow. The official site does not mention either wallet, so the feature depends on whether the issuing BIN is in a wallet programme. If mobile-wallet tokenisation is the reason you are considering this card, take it as a “may work” rather than “is supported.”

Card controls

You can adjust card-level limits in the cabinet, free of charge, and the service describes limits as “adjustable” rather than capped. There is no mention of 2FA, instant freeze or merchant-level blocks in the public pages. You are responsible for keeping your credentials and card details safe (terms section 2.7).

Rewards

There is no cashback, points or staking yield published on the site. The only programme mentioned is a 30% revenue share for referrals. If you are choosing between crypto cards, treat FlexCard as the one without a rewards layer.

Disputes and chargebacks

The terms route any dispute with the service itself to email, with the jurisdiction being the service’s location. Third-party claims (a merchant not delivering a service, say) are the user’s responsibility to resolve. Refunds follow the rules I describe in the next section. Chargebacks are not addressed in the terms at all, which is unusual and worth weighing if you plan to spend at merchants you do not know well.

What can go wrong

This is the part of the review I take most seriously, because the card is otherwise unremarkable and the user reports tell the rest of the story.

The corporate footprint

The service is named “Flexcard.cards” in the footer. The site does not name a legal entity, a registration number, a registered office or the bank that issues the card. The “about” page does not list a team. In a category where most operators name a parent company and a regulator, that absence is itself a fact.

Trustpilot profile

Trustpilot shows FlexCard at 4.2 out of 5 from 51 reviews, with 72% five-star and 18% one-star reviews. The 18% of one-star reviews are the ones I focus on here, because they describe the failure mode you should plan for.

Reported complaint themes:

The terms themselves authorise this kind of outcome: section 6.3c lets the service suspend or terminate the account for a high decline rate, and the “no refund” language is in the same paragraph.

Custodial risk

FlexCard holds your balance. The terms call it a custodial service. There is no insurance, no safeguarding description, and no segregation language in the public pages. Crypto transfers on the way in are irreversible, and once the funds are inside the cabinet they are subject to whatever policy the service applies that day.

The wrong-network deposit

Because the top-up options include USDT on two networks and USDC on one, the risk of sending the right token on the wrong chain is real. The terms warn that a wrong-network deposit can be lost, and the support operation is small (one Telegram handle and one email address), so manual recovery is a slow path if it works at all.

Decline behaviour

A 20% decline rate on a card can trigger suspension. If you are routing declines by design — testing cards, retrying at merchants that fail — that policy is a constraint. The company’s responses to Trustpilot reviews cite “high decline rate” as a reason for closure, and the negative-balance outcome (closed cards still incurring decline fees) is the part that hurts users most.

The things the site does not say

What to take instead

The alternatives below are cards that offer different fee structures or service models if you want to avoid the 3.5% top-up commission.

Bitrefill (6.8/10)

A prepaid Visa card available as virtual or physical, denominated in euros. Crypto deposits are converted to euro balance. The home page advertises 2% total cashback: 1% on each crypto deposit and 1% on each purchase, with no published cap. SEPA pay-in carries a 1.99% fee, and there is an inactivity fee after 12 months without spending or cash-out (amount not stated). Funding options include Bitcoin, Lightning, Ethereum, USDC, USDT, Solana, BASE, Polygon and Apple Pay. The country eligibility test is in the terms rather than on a public list, so you need to register to confirm.

UPay (6.1/10)

A virtual and physical card with personal and business options, converting to USD, EUR, AED and others. The service claims support in 180+ countries but also says residents of certain countries are excluded, with the list changing as regulator and issuer policy changes. The KYC partner accepts only identity documents from the user’s country of residence, which is a meaningful constraint. The card page itself does not publish a cashback rate, although the company markets a separate “Earn While You Sleep” product on the home page.

Kemy (6.0/10)

A virtual and physical card with a published price list. Virtual cards cost 15 USD issuance for three years and 2 USD per month; the physical Mastercard costs 250 USD issuance (DHL Express included) and 10 USD per month. Top-up is 1.5 USD below 100 USD or 1.25% from 100 USD (minimum 5 USD for virtual, 10 USD for physical), with a 3.5% + 1 USD transaction fee on the virtual card and 0.80 USD on failed transactions. The funding options are USDT and USDC “on the main networks” (chains not listed), plus BTC, ETH and SOL through an on/off ramp, and fiat via mobile money and virtual bank accounts.

At a glance

Card Score Best for Watch out for
FlexCard 5.1/10 Stablecoin-funded virtual cards for ad accounts Unnamed issuer, 3.5%+ top-up commission, account-freeze complaints
Bitrefill 6.8/10 Euro prepaid card with 2% cashback SEPA pay-in fee 1.99%, inactivity fee after 12 months
UPay 6.1/10 Multi-currency card with wide country list KYC accepts only documents from country of residence
Kemy 6.0/10 Card with published fees and physical option High monthly fee on the physical card

The honest summary: FlexCard’s edge is the no-KYC sign-up, not the price. If you can pass a KYC check elsewhere, the alternatives are cheaper and have named issuers.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend FlexCard in a narrow set of circumstances. If you are a media buyer running a small test budget, you fund your account with USDT on TRC20 to keep the network fee low, you only need a virtual card, and you treat the FlexCard balance as money you can lose, then the product does the job. You pay 3.5% to load the card, you spend at merchants that take the issuing BIN, and you accept that the customer support is a Telegram handle and a feedback form.

I would not recommend FlexCard if any of the following is true:

If you can pass a normal KYC check and you are not in a sanctioned jurisdiction, a card from a named issuer (Binance, Bybit, Crypto.com, Wirex, Bitrefill’s prepaid Visa) will give you a clearer fee structure, a regulated balance and a physical card option. FlexCard’s value is in the gap it fills for users who cannot get those cards. For everyone else, the trade is not worth it.

Frequently asked questions

What is FlexCard?

FlexCard is a custodial virtual card product that converts stablecoin deposits into a fiat balance on a Visa Business debit card, available in USD, EUR and GBP, aimed at paying for online advertising and SaaS subscriptions.

How does FlexCard work?

You register with an email, send USDT (TRC20 or ERC20), USDC (ERC20) or a bank transfer in EUR or USD to the deposit address FlexCard gives you, then issue a virtual card from the cabinet and spend the loaded balance at online merchants.

Is FlexCard a bank?

The public pages do not name a bank or an e-money institution behind the card. The legal entity, registration and issuer are not published, so the service is presented as a programme manager rather than a bank.

Who owns FlexCard?

The site does not name an owner, a parent company or a team. The footer identifies the service as “Flexcard.cards” without further corporate disclosure.

Is FlexCard available in my country?

The site does not publish a list of supported or excluded countries. The terms restrict only advertising topics, not residency. In practice, registration is open unless your country is on a payment-system or sanctions list applied at the point of payment.

How do I apply for FlexCard?

You go to the website, sign up with an email, top up using one of the listed methods, and then issue a card in the cabinet. There is no document upload step at sign-up.

Does FlexCard require KYC?

The terms say the service does not verify user data unless required by law or needed to provide services. Unofficial third-party reports confirm that registration needs only an email, with no KYC documents requested at sign-up.

How do I top up FlexCard?

You send USDT (TRC20 or ERC20), USDC (ERC20) or a bank transfer in EUR or USD to the deposit address or bank account given in the cabinet. On-chain deposits are subject to network fees, and the top-up commission starts at 3.5%.

Can I withdraw money from FlexCard?

The service does not offer a withdrawal feature. Refunds can be requested through the support channel, are processed manually, and are returned to the original deposit method after payment-system fees, and only if the total balance of all team accounts is zero or positive.

How do I add FlexCard to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?

Unofficial third-party sources say the cards can be added to Apple Pay and Google Pay. The official site does not describe the process, so tokenisation depends on the issuing BIN being enrolled in the wallet programmes.

Is FlexCard safe?

The service is custodial, with no insurance or safeguarding language in the public terms, and Trustpilot shows an 18% one-star rate driven by account-freeze complaints. Treat the loaded balance as funds you can lose.

How much does FlexCard cost?

Card issuance starts at 2.5 USD on the home page (terms say 2–4 USD/EUR), 10 ADS cards are free on registration, and the top-up commission starts at 3.5%. There is no published monthly fee, ATM fee or FX rate.

How do I close my FlexCard account?

You can terminate with 30 days’ notice, after which the service processes the closure. Accounts suspended or terminated under section 6.3 of the terms are not eligible for a refund, which is why the timing matters.

Content created by the «cryptocardchooser.com» team